We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden gem in the Adelaide Hills

If you love discovering an outstanding hidden gem, Deviation Road Winery is for you. Especially if... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
felicityf4
,
Adelaide, Australia
Deviation road brilliance

Brilliant customer care. Food and wine was incredible. Lilli did a brilliant job. Very happy. Will... read more

Reviewed 15 May 2021
Madiocal97
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
28
11
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
11
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special events lovely wine platter wines tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2014

This is high in the Mount Lofty region and away from noise except the great sounds of the bird life.Although it is a windy hilly place to find it is a great location. It has plenty of outdoor undercover area for entertaining and relaxing, although not a place to go in the cold weather.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A very warm welcome and some chilled sparkling was the perfect way to start our tour with Steve of Cellar Door tours. So delicious and so interesting.

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank nzmermaidnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Surprisingly close to Adelaide the Deviation Road Winery cellar door is a very worthwhile excursion if you enjoy fine wine. One of the winemakers (Kate) spent a year or so working in Epernay in the Champagne region of France and this experience shows in an excellent example of an Adelaide Hills sparkling wine, the Loftia. All of the wines are worth trying but we particularly liked the Pinot Gris, the Pinot Noir, and the Reserve Shiraz. An excellent cheese platter made the event more enjoyable.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Gr_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Deviation Road was the first of four wineries we visited in the Adelaide Hills. It's a little off the beaten path, but worth tracking down. They featured a number of sparkling wines, which are not really my cup of tea, but my wife enjoyed them. They had an excellent shiraz cabernet. We were their first tasting customers of the day, and we received very personal and friendly service.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews