We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great venue, food and staff

Had a lovely private work dinner here and was great food, great venue and lovely staff. Wines of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
nicolet744
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Lovely venue. Good wines and friendly, knowledgeable staff member.

Had no knowledge of this winery until we stayed at Mount Lofty House and realised that they had an... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2022
westy54
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 51 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
29
13
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
13
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling wines adelaide hills lovely venue sauvignon blanc cellar door tasting rose puppy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2014

This is high in the Mount Lofty region and away from noise except the great sounds of the bird life.Although it is a windy hilly place to find it is a great location. It has plenty of outdoor undercover area for entertaining and relaxing, although not a place to go in the cold weather.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A very warm welcome and some chilled sparkling was the perfect way to start our tour with Steve of Cellar Door tours. So delicious and so interesting.

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank nzmermaidnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Surprisingly close to Adelaide the Deviation Road Winery cellar door is a very worthwhile excursion if you enjoy fine wine. One of the winemakers (Kate) spent a year or so working in Epernay in the Champagne region of France and this experience shows in an excellent example of an Adelaide Hills sparkling wine, the Loftia. All of the wines are worth trying but we particularly liked the Pinot Gris, the Pinot Noir, and the Reserve Shiraz. An excellent cheese platter made the event more enjoyable.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Gr_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Deviation Road was the first of four wineries we visited in the Adelaide Hills. It's a little off the beaten path, but worth tracking down. They featured a number of sparkling wines, which are not really my cup of tea, but my wife enjoyed them. They had an excellent shiraz cabernet. We were their first tasting customers of the day, and we received very personal and friendly service.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews