We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very private and peaceful Place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Scopello, Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Antonino...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very private and peaceful Place”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were welcomed by Giuseppe, with a wonderful Lunch, we enjoyed our stay at Villa Cecilia, in the mountains, we had all the basic amenities you would expect. Most of all it was quite and peaceful, we woke every morning to a wonderful panoramic view of the sea. Scopello and the surrounding villages provided good eating places, also within 5 mins there was a very good supermarket, well stocked for everyday essentials, also in Scopello was the most amazing Bakery for Bread and the local "Pani Cunzatu", but also the drinking fountain was used by all including the locals, and we filled our water bottles every couple of days. Most of all we were in Villa Cecilia that fitted our needs, and I would recommend it suitable for people who want there tranquility and personal family space to do what ever they wished.
The weather was absolutely wonderful for October achieving 25 deg C even on cloudy days, which was a welcome break from the UK.
Thank you Giuseppe, we will be recommending your beautiful to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic daily Panoramic view
Liked least: Mosquito bites
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfordcrus...
Suffolk, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely experience”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

we really enjoyed staying st Vila Cecilia. It felt like we were welcomed into a home. Everything we needed was there including some delicious food prepared by Giuseppe and his sister. Very windy road but splendid views and very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position up the hill.
Liked least: No washing machine and no wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thanks for the good review, however I want to respond to complaints about the lack of the washing machine and the wifi in the house although within my ad is all specified. Due to the nature of the territory, the lack of urbanization, and the morphology of the land, many houses can not use certain services, such as having a fixed telephone line or have running water which is brought into homes through private vehicles equipped with tanks . Keep using the washing machine ,during one month alternate different customers, and the long wash cycles it would require a continuous sourcing of water with these vehicles that especially in the summer are not always available in case of emergencies, you actually have more discomfort that benefits.so it is a logistical problem rather than economic. Regarding the wind found in the area, it must be said that often the weather in Sicily in late August undergoes changes, it can happen that there are storms or strong winds, or even good weather: it is the unpredictability of the end season. However I am very glad that customers have had a good stay at my home in spite of some of these unexpected
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucks
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thank you for your positive review
although it may seem that the house is located in an inaccessible area.
In this regard, I must point out that although the location of the house is as the crow flies not far from the village of Scopello, it can be achieved through the hilly paths, suitable for those who love to walk between the natural surroundings . for those who choose the most convenient route, there is a road, traveled by the car. This way, given the shape of the hill and of surrounding land, agrees to a longer path 1.3 kilometers, however, that many persons decide to follow it on foot. We must consider that the houses are scattered between the countryside and the hills, and Scopello has only two main roads: the first one goes to Scopello and the Zingaro reserve, the second one goes up the hill and goes to the small village of Castle of Baida. However, I'm glad you had a good stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing