We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Coffee Shop”
Review of Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Donaghadee
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Set in a beautiful seaside location, we offer a warm, homely atmosphere. Enjoy freshly made sandwiches, soups and sweet treats, whilest browsing the wide selection of gifts. We also are a Stockist of the fabulous Chalk Paint by Annie Sloan. Fantastic for up cycling furniture, painting floor boards and generally updating your look for little expense.
Restaurant details
Description: Set in a beautiful seaside location, we offer a warm, homely atmosphere. Enjoy freshly made sandwiches, soups and sweet treats, whilest browsing the wide selection of gifts. We also are a Stockist of the fabulous Chalk Paint by Annie Sloan. Fantastic for up cycling furniture, painting floor boards and generally updating your look for little expense.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Visited this delightful coffee shop today with my wife. The freshly- baked cakes were scrumptious, the coffee was really good and the staff very friendly. We can highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda M, Owner at Home Sweet Home, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much Colin K for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Beautifully decorated cafe with incredible food and a brilliant atmosphere. Fair prices and excellent customer service.
We will most certainly be back!

Thank Stephen_espan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda M, Owner at Home Sweet Home, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you so much Stephen_espan for taking the time to review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you again ☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

A fantastic place to visit for a coffee and chat with a mate or two. Great scones, cake, and coffee complimented with a warm & friendly staff! What more could you want... :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda M, Owner at Home Sweet Home, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank u so much Peter M for your kind review. I’m glad you enjoy coming into the shop. Look forward to seeing you again ☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

On a recent visit to my favorite coffee shop I tried a slice of Rhonda's lemon and elderflower cake. Absolutely divine.

2  Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda M, Owner at Home Sweet Home, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much Violet B. I’m so glad you enjoyed your cake. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Came here today for coffee with my mum. We got seated and recieved a warm and friendly welcome. Great selection of cakes and scones. I had a Marsbar scone, which was gooey and wonderful! The coffee was amazing too! It's clearly a very popular place and everyone knows each other by name, which gives a lovely personal touch. Will definitely be back!

2  Thank laura-ella33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda M, Owner at Home Sweet Home, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Home Sweet Home also viewed

Donaghadee, County Down
Donaghadee, County Down
 
Donaghadee, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Home Sweet Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing