We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect girls weekend away :)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosebank Court

A hexagonal house with great sea views. Newly refurnished offering  stylish comfortable accomodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A hexagonal house with great sea views. Newly refurnished offering  stylish comfortable accomodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A hexagonal house with great sea views. Newly refurnished offering  stylish comfortable accomodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Donaghadee, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
V1J4Y4
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect girls weekend away :)”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a weekend away from the stresses of London with some of my closest galpals, and our stay at Rosebank couldn't have been more perfect.
Tucked away in the heart of the town, Rosebank was a real find. The house itself is beautifully furnished, the view from our place was truly stunning- I really felt like I was in such a magical part of Northern Ireland.

Anne, who owns the house was so friendly and welcoming, and she answered any questions we had about the house/location- Star host. I was also pleasantly surprised to find that Anne had left a detailed booklet of recommendations of what to do whilst we were there! She really went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect.

Everything you need is taken care of, the house is fully stocked with utensils and amenities, so we were able to do things like cook for ourselves and have a cheeky glass of wine before we headed into town.
In terms of location, we were just a stone's throw away from the oldest pub in Northern Ireland, where we enjoyed a fantastic night, listening to amazing live music with the locals. It was a quick half an hour drive from George Best International Airport and the train station was walking distance from the house. This is ideal if you want to see attractions like the Titanic.

Overall the people of Donaghadee and Belfast are so friendly, the accommodation was perfect and I would 100% return and stay at Rosebank, it felt like a home away from home.We are already planning our next trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for that lovely review! Donaghadee would definitely be a rest from London. So glad you enjoyed staying at Rosebank and hope you can come back and visit again . Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our first visit to Northern Ireland and we enjoyed our stay in Donaghadee. We loved Rosebank Court. 2 beautiful bedrooms on the ground floor, one with en suite and the other a large bathroom.
The sea view from the dining room was spectacular. Looking out to sea with a glass of wine in hand, what more did we need.
The kitchen had everything we wanted.
Would love to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write that lovely review. Hope you will come and stay again. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stlomax
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house and an amazing stay!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fabulous weekend in Donaghadee celebrating St Patrick's weekend on our first visit to Ireland!
When we arrived at the house, we were pleasantly surprised at just how beautiful the place was! Anne has paid so much attention to detail and all the rooms are beautifully furnished and the beds are unbelievably comfy. The view from the living room overlooks the sea and it's hard not to spend all your time gazing out of the window!
It was my first trip to Ireland and the local people were so friendly and welcoming. The house was a short walk from the local pubs and restaurants and we had many a fun-filled night in the local pub listening to a band - it was great!
I could not recommend this place more for a relaxing weekend by the sea. We loved our stay here and will certainly be back - thank you Anne!! Xxxxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write that lovely review. Glad the Donaghadee nightlife was up to scratch ! Hope we can look forward to welcoming you back . Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrudravaj...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gem of Donaghadee”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow, this was one of the loveliest places I've ever visited. Anne was a pleasure of a host and I couldn't reccomend this place more highly.

Thank you so much for the most memorable weekend. Thank you Anne, this really was amazing. xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write that lovely review of Rosebank Court. Glad you had such a good time and hope you can return in the future . Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFB1547
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a modern, clean, tastefully decorated, well-equipped property. Its outstanding feature is the panoramic view of the sea from the first floor living/dining room, with the Scottish coast clearly visible on fine days. The house is ideally situated at the end of a secluded, private driveway, meaning that it is quiet and peaceful, and yet within a few minutes walk of the heart of Donaghadee, which has a host of good restaurants and cafés, and a well-stocked supermarket. Evening walks along the sea front recommended. It is
an excellent base for touring the scenic Ards Peninsula, and is also within
easy reach of Belfast. This is the perfect choice for anyone seeking a restful,
restorative break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself, the location, and, above all the superb sea view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you I'm glad you had a good holiday. Hope to see you again next year
Best Wishes
Anne Bell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing