We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute idea”
Review of The Bull & Claw

The Bull & Claw
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Donaghadee
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Unplanned visit to eat for mum’s Birthday.
Staff accommodated our party of eight with a kind and caring attitude considering we hadn’t booked.
Service was quick, pleasant and very helpful when my children were unsure about anything on the menu.
Food was fabulous. Not only did it taste good and look good everyone at the table was served simultaneously leaving no awkward waits before we all tucked in.
Definitely recommend for the all round service with a smile and delicious food.
Can’t wait to make another visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Broomquarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous evening
food excellent and service (Sharon)unbelievable
Compared to Grace Neil’s like chalk and cheese
Group of 15 food served all together and drinks ordered and delivered immediately
As apposed to Grace Neil’s were last month Family booked for 9 waited 20 min for drinks Had to eventually go to the bar.... mains were served and some of our company were half way through the meal before the sides arrived very poor service.. sadly this is not the first time the service was lacking
Will definitely go back to the Bull and Claw .... my Clam chowder and fish and chips was out standing

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank chippa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming, food looked lovely. Staff were friendly and the place was busy on a Thursday mid afternoon

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 938julied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Decided at 7pm one evening that we would go for dinner, phoned said they were busy but would have a table when we arrived at8pm, sure enough table ready and the staff could not have been more helpful. Food great and a good choice of menu. We will go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank QUAILSNEST60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I had dinner here while visiting family , if you live within 25 mile of this place and haven't eaten here you are missing out . Staff 100% food 90 % beer 75% no harp on tap . Cracking place on the NI food scene ......

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull & Claw also viewed

Donaghadee, County Down
Donaghadee, County Down
 
Donaghadee, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
Donaghadee, County Down
 

Been to The Bull & Claw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing