We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine de Nesvres
Nearby Hotels
USD 78*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Dracy(Dracy-le-Fort)
USD 145*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 48*
USD 44*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone(Chalon-sur-Saone)
USD 75*
USD 71*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone(Chalon-sur-Saone)(Great Value!)
USD 82*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
6
7
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

From the moment Michel meets you at the gate to the moment you leave, this is a welcoming home. The rooms are done like guest rooms in an eccentric French uncles house with photos on the walls, rustic furniture and splendid farm views from every window. We had pre-ordered a dinner and it was one of the best meals I've ever had in France. Home made, prepared with all the love and attention in the world by Adeline, the lady of the house. She's a gifted cook and we were the lucky beneficiaries. Each course was a marvel topped off by a meringue and fruit dessert that had the kids in ecstasy. A perfect breakfast the next day saw us all set for the road. I can't recommend this place enough. If you're driving through, be sure to order the dinner - home cooked French food is loads better than any pretentious Michelin star place. Michel and Adeline want to sell and move so if you're in Burgundy, take the opportunity to visit this wonderful place while you still can.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

A B & B which can be highly recommended. It has a gentle homely touch by serving tea and good food. When sitting at the dinner table we felt that the hosts were like good old friends. They cared for us and they engaged in plenty of topics. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Welcomed with a drink in 30+ o heat......huge buildings from 13th century, this is not a groomed parkland but very charming all the same.the room was fairly basic, but clean bedding and towels and open windows over the courtyard.no need for keys to your room here.
Aperitif at 7.30 followed by 4 course wonderful meal, cold soup, duck, cheese and ice cream desert.dining with the owners michael and Adeline, which is is great test of your french after a glass or two!croissant and coffee breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank handbagsbrockham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have to say that our stay at Domaine de Nesvres was one of the highlights of our trip to Burgundy. We managed to arrive to Chalon sur Saone at 18:20 on a Staurday, and of course the Europcar rental office was closed, making it very difficult for us to travel around the week-end. We took a taxi to Michel and Adeline's home, where we were very warmly welcomed. We had a magnificent meal and aperitif in the salon and dining room, cooked masterfully by Adeline, [duck and terrines were so flavorful], and great wine. But most of all the company and the perfect manners of our hosts and the exceptionally interesting family. Such a pleasure.

Next day Adeline lent us her car for a tour of the "Chateaux" in the region, a wonderfully trusting gesture.

And another great meal, more brilliant company.

I have to say that Adeline and Michel do such a great job, and cannot recommend their beautiful old and original home highly enough.

Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcorsano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I spent two nights with two friends of mine in this place which was recommanded to me by a colleague. It was great. The house is beautiful, we enjoyed Adeline's dinner at the "table d'hôtes". Michel was kind enough to pick us up at the train station and offered us bikes for the weekend so that we could enjoy the countryside.

If you want to spend a great time in a beautiful house in the middle of the Burgundy vignards, this place is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews