We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and enjoyable.”

A La Bonne Franquette
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had lunch at the restaurant and it was very good and affordable. Service was great, food was tasty and the wine was was cold and very drinkable.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derek t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

I had lunch with my partner and it was great. Jazz musicians, good food and affordable price (14 euros for a main and a dessert). The food was served quickly and the service was good. Worth going there for lunch :)

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliejulie11julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This is THE place to try. We went there to start with for convenience and also because, in the dark, the gardens bit outside looks amazing. We went in and I told hubby "this looks so traditional, it's great". Now, if you voted for Brexit, stop reading there and walk away...because I am pretty sure you wouldn't like the fact that "migrants" can do your country better than you. This place is owned by 3 lovely Romanian ladies with a lovely accent and who have strived to keep the nature of this place and its traditional French feel. The food is gorgeous and they specialise in meat ...being cooked straight in front of your eyes in this big wooden fired chimney. When it comes to accompaniment of food and such, they are no strangers to what real French food taste like and know all the secrets. So, really, go on and try them, you won't be disappointed and will have had a real slice of France!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The title of the review says it all. We were there on an off-season Sunday night. Very quiet (6 people in restaurant the whole time we were there), even though it was one of the few places in town that was open...the meat was very tough, the chicken dry, but the salmon was nicely cooked. A bit of a discrepancy with the bill did not help with the overall feeling of the evening.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank C5490QLlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. They squeezed us in after a three hour canoe when we were starving and it was late.
The menu is simple , the food came fast, the chips and sauces delicious. Perfect bistro fair. Not complicated but hit the spot and they even threw in a few drinks.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MilonMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A La Bonne Franquette also viewed

Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
 
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
 
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
 

Been to A La Bonne Franquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing