We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Come as a visitor, leave as a friend (and have...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blancou

Al fresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining
Fun for all the family Veranda and outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Al fresco dining
Fun for all the family
Veranda and outdoor dining
Well equipped farmhouse kitchen
Light and airy bedrooms
Farmhouse and Tower from pool
Master sitting room
Welcome to Blancou
Outdoor living with panoramic views
Tower Bedroom
Spacious drive with turning circle - also perfect for a game of Boules
Walled courtyard with leafy wisteria covered pergola - a very private retreat
Second sitting room with views of the Aveyron gorge
Refreshing pool for hot summer days
Plenty of space for lounging in the garden or playing ball games
Views from the garden
Children of all ages love herding the geese
The nearby Chateau at Penne
Many water based activities on and in the River
Visit Najac with its fantastic Chateau
Old villages with cobbled streets to explore
St Antonin Noble Val
The River Aveyron on its way through the gorge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marcatamt
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
“Come as a visitor, leave as a friend (and have the best vacation of your life!)”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This is not a vacation rental... it's Shangri-La! Picture a hilltop with rolling pastures and wheat fields all around. You are high up in the hills so you get both a magnificent sunrise AND sunset every day. There is a pool at the top of the land and you can refresh yourself feeling like the master of all you survey. The house itself is a true wonder: a 17th century farmhouse that Pete and Alison have resurrected lovingly (w/a modern interior) using the original stones. A huge eat-in kitchen w/every convenience for the gourmet cook, beautiful bedrooms, and a large tub w/jacuzzi jets to relax after the sightseeing. Our favorite feature though was the ivy covered patio where we had breakfast and dinner every night watching the sunset turn into the Milky Way. Alison is very generous w/pickings from her picture-perfect vegetable garden. Many gorgeous medieval French villages within a short and beautiful drive. It was our favorite vacation ever (and - yes - I'm counting Tuscany)!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
So pleased you had such a wonderful vacation and thank you for your review To all our prospective guests - come and visit our corner of paradise in France and share the peace, tranquility and beauty of our location that other guests have found. This is great place to unwind and recharge your batteries. Then when you have done all that, explore this wonderful area with its bastide towns, wine producing regions and the many water based activities to be found in the gorge just 10 minutes from Blancou. A great location for couples, groups and families.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenStone2...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blancou - Absolutely Stunning Location!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Blancou recently and I would fully recommend it as a great base to explore an absolutely magnificent area, or a place to chill and totally relax.

Alison and Pete have created an idyllic place which has been designed to a high standard. The accommodation is spacious and the farm house combines the mod-cons you need with rustic French charm. The Tower is also very comfortable and you really do feel like you own you’re own corner of France during your stay.

The grounds are well cared for and the vegetable and herb gardens are impressive. The swimming pool provides the perfect spot to relax and has amazing views of the stunning countryside.

Alison and Pete will be able to advise on visiting the nearby village and there is plenty going on to ensure a varied break. Blancou has to be seen to be believed and in a sunny day you can’t fail to be taken in by the tranquility on offer. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thankyou for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect house, perfect location - perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Blancou was everything I had hoped for - a beautifully restored and well equipped farmhouse in a gorgeous location, (some might call it remote, but it was our ideal spot) with a lovely garden and a pool with a view of the Aveyron gorge. The house is spacious and the family could be together or have as much privacy as we liked. The 'Tower;' was an additional delight! We enjoyed eating in the lovely farmhouse kitchen - and outside. Playing games (equipment provided) in the huge garden was lots of fun for us all - but we also enjoyed many quiet moments listening to the birds or watching the sun go down.
Alison and Peter are warm, welcoming and helpful - readily on hand but not at all intrusive.
The area is a delight - St Antonin is a gem but our top highlight was canoeing down from Feneyrols to Cazals.
Our only wish was to stay longer - we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, garden, location.
Liked least: A recent thunderstorm made wifi connection difficult but our hosts went to great lengths to get it restored.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing