We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer vacation at Villa Christina!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Christina at night - enjoy your Cyprus dreams!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Christina at night - enjoy your Cyprus dreams!
Views across Villa Christina's garden, private pool and balcony towards fields and coast beyond Spacious living area / kitchen - exceptionally well-furnished and equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Christina at night - enjoy your Cyprus dreams!
Views across Villa Christina's garden, private pool and balcony towards fields and coast beyond
Spacious living area / kitchen - exceptionally well-furnished and equipped
Fabulous communal pool with separate children's pool just beside
Dining area with patio doors to private pool / garden and open fields beyond
Large, comfortable living area with tasteful furnishings, TV/DVD/CD player and log fire
Your very own private pool to cool off and relax - next to garden area looking over fields to coast
Spacious area around lovely communal pool
Downstairs en-suite twin room with direct access to private pool
Tastefully furnished king size master bedroom with en suite / direct access to balcony
Comfortable and spacious bedrooms - plenty of room to relax
Spacious upstairs twin bedded room with views across to communal pool area
Spacious luxury family bathroom with twin basins, bath and shower
Magnificent communal pool with sun-beds and poolside kiosk
Convenient pool-side kiosk serving snacks & drinks next to children's mini pool (seasonal o
Free-to-use tennis court just 2 minutes walk from the villa
Children's play area, shaded by trees, with tennis court behind - 2 minutes from the villa
New fishing marina at Zygi with great seafood restaurants alongside + organised boat trips
Historic Choirokoitia with its beautiful church in the village square
Nearby village of Tochni - typical Cypriot charm just a few minutes' drive from Choirokoitia
Popular MacKenzie Beach at Larnaca with gently shelving beach, restaurants and bars alongside
Gemstone Village nestling beside Choirokoitia village looking towards the Troodos foothills
Nearby Governors Beach with its gently shelving sands, private coves and adjoining restaurants
Sunset views from Villa Christina over the beautiful countryside towards the coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Choirokoitia, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tarjei A
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Summer vacation at Villa Christina!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just came back from our summer vacation to Cyprus. We rented the villa for 2 weeks from mrs Jones whom gave us great service both before and during our stay. The information about the house and the sourroundings was acurate, and house was in great shape. The humidity in the area is much less than by the coastline so the temperature in the evenings feels much better and you can actually exercise and play tennis at the public tenniscourt. All 8 of us had a great time and we would recommend this rental for a big family or 2 families travelling together.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for your comments. We try to give our guests the level of service we like to receive ourselves, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Villa Christina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrekir...
Lambersart, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice villa, good location”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a vey nice stay, the villa was perfectly clean and convenient. The beds are good, and the kitchen is well equiped. The location was perfect for us ; it's in the mountains, close from the sea, and when we stayed, the residence was calm and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa, brilliant location”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A brilliant villa with great views & perfect location!

Myself and a friend stayed for a week in March, wanting to have a week of relaxing, sightseeing & exploring the island. The villa was fantastic - spotlessly clean and very light and airy. The owners have thought of everything, from sunloungers tucked away on the terrace at the back, overlooking the fields & hills, to maps & guidebooks for exploring the island.

There's a large pool less than 100m from the villa that we swam in every morning (a bit chilly seeing as it was March but we braved it!) & the terrace at the back of the villa isn't ovelooked at all - we had breakfast out there every day looking over the fields to the sea.

The 4 bedrooms are all a good size, 2 with en-suites & 2 with access to the upstairs balcony. The sitting/dining/kitchen area is a brilliant room, especially if there's a big group of you, for eating/hanging out in.

The villa is perfectly located for exploring the island - about 15 mins drive from the beach, midway between Limassol & Larnaca (30-40mins drive from each) & 40mins from the capital, Nicosia. The nearest beach (Governor's beach near Zygi, which is a blue flag beach) was perfect for sunbathing & swimming and the sea gets deep very gradually (perfect if you have kids!). We also visited Lady's Mile Beach just past Larnaca. Stunning views of the Troodos mountains & cafes/restaurants every couple of hundred metres along. We had great fun driving across the sand around the salt lake down there.

Further inland, we visited Nicosia for a day. The city was great for wandering round and definite highlight were when we wandered off the main roads & discovered the quieter areas of the city on the Eastern side. The Shacolas Tower is definitely worth going up - fantastic views of the Troodos Mountains, Nicosia & Turkish Cyprus. It's on the main high street & not obvious to find so ask in the tourist information centre. We went over to the Turkish side of Nicosia, which if anything was even better. The Selimiye Mosque and Buyuk Han (a very old courtyard marketplace with little shops & cafes around the edge) were definitely worth a visit. We also had a fantastic meal at the Friends of Museums restaurant, just to the right of the Selimiye Mosque. We couldn't decide what to eat so they brought us a little bit of everything on their menu!

Another fantastic day was driving to the Troodos Mountains. We stopped at a cafe/bakery half way up & got chatting to two local Cypriots who drew where we should visit on a map for us. We walked to the Kaledonia Falls (about 30mins walk from the car park), which was a lovely walk along the stream that leads up to the falls. Definitely worth doing as well is driving/walking up as high as possible on Mt Olympus. The very top of it is an army surveillance site, but the views are absolutely stunning so definitely worth going up!

We ate out most nights & had some fantastic meals. As it was March, the restaurants were relatively quiet but the service & food was genuinely fantastic everywhere we ate. There's a restaurant/cafe right next to the complex where the villa is - perfect if you've been out exploring for the day. We also ate in the Tochni Tavern (in Tochni village) and at the Captain's Table restaurant in Zygi, both of which served great quality food.

Writing this is making me want to go back tomorrow! I can't recommend Villa Christina & Cyrpus highly enough, it was just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa deco
Liked least: The system tha stops the AC every two hours
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2012
Over the last 3 years that our guests have been enjoying Villa Christina for holiday rentals, we’ve received very positive feedback and have continued to invest in the property to make sure our guests are completely satisfied. We’re therefore disappointed when we receive only a “good” rating (our first) rather than “excellent”.

Just to respond to the points raised by our guest, we personally find Choirokoitia a very pretty, typically Cypriot village, with flower strewn, cobbled streets and very friendly local villagers. In our opinion, it is unspoilt by some of the commerciality of larger resorts such as Latchi and yet is perfectly situated on the island. Its central location allows guests to reach major centres such as Nicosia, Limassol and Larnaca within less than half an hour whilst being nice and close to a variety of beaches, pretty villages and restaurants.

We have invested heavily in the equipment at the villa, with audio visual equipment including TV, DVD, CD, radio and iPod player, as well as free, unlimited wireless internet. The private pool is 5m long and so many of our guests have welcomed the opportunity to cool off within the surrounds of the villa garden whilst also enjoying the fantastic communal pool facilities. The air conditioning system provides both cool and hot air on demand and is very effective. Based on our own research, the majority of holiday villas in Cyprus (many of which charge extra for A/C use, whilst we do not) appear to use a timer system as this has a number of benefits – not least, it prevents the A/C units burning out through being left on 24/7 with doors and windows open (as some guests would prefer). As part of our continuing investment, we are installing brand new ceiling fans in all of the bedrooms and main living area before the end of 2012 to ensure the continuing comfort of our guests.

We accept that our guests may have differing needs but we seem to succeed in pleasing by far the vast majority. We would be more than happy to discuss any of these points with anyone who is considering staying at Villa Christina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing