We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great down to earth nice people”
Carmel Loft living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carmel Loft living room
The bedroom has a queen bed The kitchen is fully equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Carmel Loft living room
The bedroom has a queen bed
The kitchen is fully equipped
The bathroom (with a shower) is off the bedroom
Another view of the living room
Another view of the kitchen
This is where you enter
Carmel Loft is on the top floor
Carmel Cottage is right next to Carmel Loft
Carmel Loft has a balcony facing south
The rec. room is on the first level
Sauna is in south yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Northeast Kingdom, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Williamdo...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great down to earth nice people”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is why we love B&B's. You meet very nice, interesting people. This is not a luxury 5 star hotel - but it is clean, the service is excellent and the owners Linda and Jim are interesting, lovely, kind and very nice people. They go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of.

We would definitely return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
These guests were very nice and respectful, neat, etc. We would love to have them back some time. We were sorry that the weather was not very amenable to snow skiing, but we have not yet figured out a way to control that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliscia P
1 review
“New Year celebration”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a great few days at the Loft. The room was nice and toasty from the wood stove. I really enjoyed playing pool and using the sauna. It was a nice way to bring in the new year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the place
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWM18
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet, Comfortable Getaway”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Your place here in the woods is very beautiful, quiet and peaceful. Chris and I enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan S
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“A comfortable, relaxing, and fun long weekend at Carmel Loft”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had such a great stay here!


Besides skiing at Jay Peak Mountain, we were given great suggestions for nights out in Vermont, a hot sauna experience and plenty of hospitality.
One of our adventures included mistakenly taking the wrong lift to the top of the mountain [apparently, not advanced skiers] and skiing/snowboarding all the way down!
We will always have fond memories of our stay here.
Holly, Megan, and Steph

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jim and Linda were extremely friendly and very accomodating to us
Liked least: We have no complaints!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Look no further than the caramel LOFT”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Jim and Linda truly make you feel at home on their property.
i stayed at the caramel loft with two other friends for a quick ski vacation. the loft is less than 15minutes from jay peak so we had first chair every morning.
did i mention this place is an amazing value for your $$$???
the outdoor wood fired sauna is just the thing needed after a long day on the slopes. linda works hard to keep the stove hot, so its ready when you return.
i will definitely be back to visit jim and linda next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality provided by jim and linda
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing