We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
21
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse trekking nice place day trip star rating restaurants and shops place to stay free taxi national park the main road yak lily cats decoration improvement noise hostess scope
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We just visited the area and stayed at the hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. It's a bonus that a few of them spoke English. The inn has a good selection for Chinese and western food.
The breakfast choices were good too.
They also offer packed lunch. I wish we used this service when we went to the park. If you go to the park order lunch from the inn and take it with you. The food at the park is Chinese only and it is not really good. It can be described as mediocre at best. So, packed lunch from the inn is a good choice.
We had 2 small issues at the inn. The water heater broke in the evening, so no hot water until the morning and then in the morning the coffee machine broke. Both were fixed and we had our coffee morning kick.
Ine more piece of advice. If it is available, ask for a room facing away from the street. Chinese drivers honk ALL THE TIME. The inn faces a busy street and the noise starts around 6:30am until around 10pm. It wasn't a big deal, but if tou are planning on catching on your sleep ask for a quieter room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Antonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice place. Cool Tibetan style, nice clean rooms. Friendly people and great service, for example airport pickup or transfer to the national parks.
Lily can speak perfect English, the staff is very friendly but can hardly understand English. The food is very good as well.

Only negative: very loud because it's close to the main road (and the Chinese like honking) and an amusement park. Bring ear plugs!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is a really good place to stay at for visiting the Jiuzhaigou National Park. The hotel also arranged for a free cab drop to the park. The staff is very helpful, especially Lily who speaks good English and has great advice for your time there. It can be a little difficult to converse with the rest of the staff without Lily around.

The rooms are cozy and comfortable. Breakfast is good and is included in the tariff of the room. It is a fairly new property so there is scope for improvement and the team is working on their plans for it. We wish them loads of luck with that!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruhij103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is a small inn run by local people. The rooms are colorfully decorated, though the amenities need some improvement. The mattress was saggy, the bathroom is small and there is no separation between the toilet and the shower. Which means that the entire floor gets wet and slippery after a shower and stays that way for hours. All the rooms overlook the main highway, so expect to hear honking horns from 7 am till 10 pm. Add to that the extremely loud performance in the theme park in front of the hotel and it makes for a rather loud stay. However, I think this problem is unavoidable anywhere in Jiuzhaigou - all the hotels are strung out along the highway and clustered around the theme park.
Breakfast is quite good, and they make some good Tibetan dishes with yak meat. If you can stand the noise you can chill with a beer in their verandah upstairs and do some crowd watching.
We had expected the staff to be helpful and warm, but on that front we were disappointed. Lily speaks English, but Lily wasn't there. Given that we were there on a weekend in peak season, Lily's absence suggests that she's more often absent than present in Jiuzhaigou. The other staff spoke little or no English, which made communication a real challenge. For example, no one told us anything about how Jiuzhaigou is to be explored, which shuttle buses to take, how difficult it is to get a taxi back to the hotel, etc.
But the room rates are very reasonable, and for the price and given the other options in Jiuzhaigou this is great value for your money.
And the numerous cats lounging about add a nice touch to the place as well, unless you are allergic to cats.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The_Summer_Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Comfortable room. Yummy breakfast. Wifi average for China. Lily is very helpful and friendly. Without her presence, can be difficult to communicate to staff. Few wrinkles with checking in: how to use the hot water, heater in room, initial bill difficult to understand mostly due to language barriers, sink did not drain. Hotel arranged morning drop off at park from taxi, however, taxi dropped me off much earlier than the park entrance. Noise in neighborhood till about 11 PM, but very typical in China. If you like unique rooms and supporting small businesses than this is a great choice. Overall, even with small wrinkles, I was very happy with stay and would return.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if sensitive to noise, and be sure to know how to operate shower to get hot water
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktomarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews