We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
562
531
273
157
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
531
273
157
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels key west continental breakfast hot tub free kayaks king bed full kitchen paddle boards minute drive lounge chairs gulf side beach area grounds are beautiful road noise gulf of mexico watching the sunset fish
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This place is a cozy little place to stay with nice accommodations and nice basic amenities. I'm not sure what constitutes a "resort"- if this is one, it would be more aptly named a "mini resort." The property has a nice little beach area with hammocks, a dock and a number of kayaks guests can use. There is also a pool and about ten bicycles available to guests.

The rooms are small, but comfortable. Ours was on the ground floor with a walk out to a small patio and a beach view. We were on the end so our beach view was more of a half building, half beach view. If you want to be a bit more central to the beach, request a room in the middle rather than the end. Our room had a teeny refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot.

There is a restaurant on site which is where you can grab a free continental breakfast. The coffee was hot (which is the most important thing to me) and they had a few breakfast items. The one thing I tried - a danish - was stale. We went out to breakfast. We had an early dinner one night at the restaurant and the fish dip was great as was the wedge steak salad. The place also has nightly live music which was a great treat.

Lime Tree is an easy drive from Islamorada and Marathon. We did take the bikes out for a spin although the only place close by is the Long Key State Park which has a nice nature trail with hundreds of cool little crabs that are fun to watch.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbi4Lime, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Stayed for a week on vacation, and Lime Tree Bay was a perfect home base for our activities in the Keys. Whenever we returned from a day of sightseeing or shopping, it was wonderful to have the ocean right at our doorstep. We could relax by the shore, go snorkeling or just take a quick dip. Sea kayaks and paddle boards were complimentary to resort guests, and free espresso at the resort office. The staff was very friendly and helpful - they even gave us a courtesy call to arrange late check-in. Housekeeping staff was also friendly and did a thorough job. Not a swanky, posh resort, if that's what you're looking for, but we were satisfied with the amenities. Wifi is a bit unreliable, and breakfast is somewhat limited. But we would stay again, and recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MandNTravelersVA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbi4Lime, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

This place is an island paradise! So happy that you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I stayed in the #4 of the Zane Grey three bedroom condos with friends. It was clean but dated yet we did not really mind because its rare to find a place of this size for this value . The air conditioner did not cool adequately therefore I would be a hesitant to travel in the hottest summer months. Mackenzie at the front desk was charming !

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbi4Lime, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel it was great hotel, rooms are spacious, staff is great, very clean and relaxing. Everything was wonderful. We went with my two kids. The pool was nice but small, no beach and only one restaurant around the area. You have to drive 20 minutes to other restaurants and beach... besides that the hotels is great and wonderful. They should just clean the beach area or make one.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank dai03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbi4Lime, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

So happy you enjoyed the resort! Reviews like this are what we strive for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay! Very spacious and comfortable. Love the location and all the amenities. Delicious breakfast with many items. Beautiful sunsets and even a momma and baby manatee in the canal behind our townhouse. Will return again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 728rebeccav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews