We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
32
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
12
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

+ We had a spacious room at the 4. floor with amazing view to the lake and mountains
+ The cleaning service was excellent.
+ There are really enough space to sore things.

- Unfortunately the wifi/internet connection was mostly slow and sometimes disconnected.

Room Tip: The best is the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

You won't probably come here for the hotel itself, but for the scenic driving route and the landscape + the dam, which are worth the visit. Still, the hotel is perfectly adequate and lets you enjoy the place.
An easy way of enjoying the peacefulness of the surrounding mountains and the special place that the hotel is in.
Dinner (à la carte) was OK. Parts of the breakfast were a bit disappointing, though (like a powder-based orange-coloured drink probably intended to substitute orange juice), but not enough to doom the whole experience :)
Wifi coverage was not really amazing inside the room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caesaravgvstanvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were fortunate enough to be able to stay at this hotel on the same night that Wales played Portugal in Euro 2016.

The hotel and the staff can only be described as amazing.

The Manager, Harty (apologies if we've spelt this incorrectly) made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble from the minute we walked through the door. He ensured our motorbike was located within view of the reception and under cover. Even better he made sure we could watch the match on their large screen TV.

The food was exceptional and service second to none.

The room had an stunning view of the Dam. The road to and from the hotel is one of the most memorable we found in Austria - it has a bit of everything - waterfalls, mountains........

If you're planning to visit Austria make sure you include this cul-de-sac, as you will not be disappointed.

Already planning our trip for next year which will include another stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumbriaprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Located on a beautiful spot by the lake and the dam, friendly staff will take care of your needs. The rooms are good, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffer is very good and tasty and the dinner is tastful and offers a choice for everyone. Despite the change of the weather from summer to winter in 2 days, we had a good stay over here, although the possibility to take walks in the mountains was gone...

Room Tip: when it is stormy, it is better to not have a view on the lake
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beekenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We didn't stay here - we just used the restaurant. This is one of the more unusual (in a good way) places I've visited. The location is incredible, adjacent to the magnificent Kölbrein Dam and accessed via the exhilarating Malta High Alpine Road. The food was very good; typical Austrian, and reasonably priced, though the menu was a little on the 'touristy' side. Lovely ambiance and helpful professional staff topped off a memorable visit.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews