We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in the Umbrian Countryside”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Castiglione della Valle, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Beave999
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection in the Umbrian Countryside”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful week’s stay at Casa Nestore in the Olivia Apartment. The apartment is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and finished to an excellent standard. The kitchen is very well equipped and the bathroom has an excellent walk in shower. The bed is very comfortable and there is plenty of storage space.
The apartment has the most picturesque views from all aspects and has its own terrace which we enjoyed in the evenings watching the sun go down over hills with a glass of prosecco! The large shared terrace has plenty of sun loungers and is perfect for sunbathing. The swimming pool is an excellent size, very well maintained and the perfect temperature to enjoy at any time of the day. The location of the apartment is very peaceful and very relaxing.
The apartment is an excellent base for exploring Umbria with Perugia and Lake Trasimeno all within 45 / 30 mins respectively by car. There are plenty of walks around the village of Castiglione Della Valle and the woodland around the apartment. There are plenty of cycle and mountain biking routes too.
Nick, Mandi and Issac are the perfect hosts and made us feel really welcome and at home. They provided lots of suggestions for places to visit and places to eat and were happy to help with any questions that we had.
We highly recommend Casa Nestore Holiday Apartments and look forward to returning to enjoy another stay soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank-you for such a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed what our apartment and the local area have to offer. It was a pleasure to have such considerate and appreciative guests staying with us. We hope that when you return we will have our outdoor pizza oven installed and that you will be able to try your hand at making your homemade pizzas that you talked about. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family run apartments in a great location.”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful family run apartments in a great location. We flew Stansted to Perugia, 30 mins transfer by car. Beautifully finished apartments, with everything you need for your stay. It was a great base to visit Perugia, Lake Trasimeno and we even travelled South to run the San Valentino Marathon. The family we very helpful with lots of local tips for things to do and places to eat. Highly recommended as a base for exploring Italy

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was pleasure to host such a delightful couple. We are pleased that you found our apartments convenient to be able explore parts of Umbria and a suitable base for runners. We hope that you will visit again when the swimming pool is open; even though you did managed to get a suntan in February!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A fantastic light, airy apartment with fabulously high ceilings and terracotta floor which all help to keep it cool. The views are breathtaking, not only from the apartment but also from the beautiful swimming pool!
Nick, mandi and Isaac are so welcoming and introduced us to a pizzeria down the road which sells the best pizza I've ever eaten, which cost the grand total of €6. Nick and mandi gave us suggestions on where to eat and places to visit and nothing was too much trouble.
If you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings then it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Arundel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in an amazing location”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is full of rustic charm and has great facilities. A fully equipped kitchen with great olive oil, a powerful shower with plenty of hot water and a private terrace with great views. The location is very peaceful (you will need some form of transport) with lots of villages to explore and Perugia and lake Trasimeno only a short drive away. The swimming pool is a very good size and kept spotlessly clean. We received a warm welcome from Nick, Mandi and Isaac who invited us to join them for pizza on our first night. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing