We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Three bedroom cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Three bedroom cottage.
plenty of space in a child-friendly environment
dining area
Typical double bedroom
living area
twin bedroom
double bedroom
there are miles of sandy beach, the nearest one just 4 kms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Just-Luzac, Marennes, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most relaxing and comfortable stay at Logis de Rochebonne. Our cottage was furnished and decorated in a charming French style yet had the all the amenities that one could wish for. Our hostess and host, Catherine and Bruce were warm, friendly and helpful at all times and gave us lots of information about local sights and excellent nearby restaurants. We were 'en famille' with our teenage children plus our twin toddlers and the facilities offered provided the perfect base for a family holiday. The warm pool and comprehensive play area entertained all age groups, leaving the adults to relax with a glass of wine. Bliss! We shall definitely be returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local French beaches and tourist sighgs
Liked least: Nothing - we loved it all!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for this lovely review. We are both so glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Logis and we look forward to seeing you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic holiday - would have loved to stay longer!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in one of the cottages with our 17 year old son and 17 year old nephew. The rustic style of the cottage was beautiful and it had all the amenities to make the holiday easy - washing machine, dishwasher, microwave etc etc. We particularly liked the outside bbq and private garden and as the weather was so amazing we ate outside 6 days out of 7. The outside play facilities are particularly good and our son and nephew swam/played in the pool each day and sometimes twice a day. The housekeeper was helpful.
We were recommended a bicycle company who delivered bikes right to our cottage at a reasonable price. The British husband and wife who run this company were very helpful. As the area is flat it is very easy to cycle quite a distance on many of the cycle paths or quiet roads. We went to Ile D'Oleron one day and Ronce on the other.
The local restaurants were amazing and offered delicious fish and shellfish at reasonable prices. We recommended La Cayenne area in Marennes. Marennes, the local town is pretty and has a stunning church in the centre. It has a few little bars and also a well stocked Intermarcher supermarket.
Overall the holiday was fantastic and there was so much to do. The local boat taxi's are fun and the Fort near the bridge to Ile D'Oleron is worth a visit.
Can't wait to return to France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outside private garden with BBQ
Liked least: The laminate flooring - not good quality and needs replacing with tiles
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Excellent - glad the bikes worked out well and that you had such a good holiday. Thank you so much for this lovely review - appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R
1 review
“One week not long enough!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Le Logis a 5 bed accommodation on the grounds of The Chateau Rochebonne. Due to an admin error we were upgraded from a 2 bed cottage, which would have been quite suitable for our family of 4, to the larger higher spec Le Logis which offered more space and luxury. Our problem was we enjoyed the accommodation so much we didn't want to spend our short time, only one week, exploring the area. We will have to come back to really appreciate everything. A super feature of Le Logis is the lovely walled garden to the rear of the house in the shadow of the chateau, with it's unique dining area which included two large gas hobs fitted into the table itself allowing us to cook and eat the wonderful locally caught 'moules et huitres' outside. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks to Catherine and her lovely staff too.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for this nice review. It is so appreciated. Yes, that table is a great place to eat, isn't it ? Children enjoy "joining in" the cooking and it makes for a brilliant eating place. We'd love to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for a family holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just had the most wonderful holiday in a cottage at the Le Domaine de Rochebonne. The facilities were great - the pool fantastic and the kids (10 & 7) really enjoyed the playroom and the open space where they could play cricket, rounders and football. The cottage was spacious and well equipped and had a lovely garden for us to enjoy breakfast and BBQs in .

The location of the accommodation is perfect to explore the Charente area. We loved visiting the beaches at St. Georges and the Grand Cote. We also visited Saintes, where there is the Roman Amphitheatre, and the town of Cognac. It is also located near (5 - 10 minute drive) to some wonderful restaurants at Le Cayenne and La Tremblade.

I would highly recommend this accommodation to anybody who is interested in visiting this area of France. We will certainly be going back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for this lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun G
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay with children”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location for exploring this area. Beaches, shops and the beautiful town of Marennes all within a short drive. The cottage we stayed in was fully equipped with everything you would need, including a personal barbecue. Each cottage has it's own walled garden area so this is great with small children. Outside of the walled garden the complex is quite large and enclosed and the pool is fenced off so children have plenty of space to play and can be kept safe. Bruce and Catherine are very welcoming and friendly and quickly resolved any unforseen problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to holiday with children. Cottage layout makes for a friendly atmosphere with other guests
Liked least: Beds and mattresses could be a little more comfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for this nice review - appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and the others in your group and we'd love to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing