We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wunderbar!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from master bedroom with the beautiful 'High King' mountains as a backdrop!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from master bedroom with the beautiful 'High King' mountains as a backdrop!
View of the Hochmais from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from master bedroom with the beautiful 'High King' mountains as a backdrop!
View of the Hochmais from the balcony
Open plan kitchen / dining area (table extends to seat 6)
Pool, leisure facilities & sports bar at nearby Maria Alm
Bedroom number 3 with x 2 single beds
Master bedroom / Bedroom number 1
Bedroom 2 (double) with view of Hochmais
Wow! Sun setting on the Hochkoenig mountains late afternoon
Dining area - seats 6
View from balcony / lounge/second bedroom
Floor layout for the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hinterthal, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Aleyal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wunderbar!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A great holiday apartment and we loved our stay! We have been coming to Maria Alm for many years now and this is one of the best accommodation yet. The flat is modern, clean, comfortable, well equipped (washing machine/tumble dryer/dishwasher), spacious and is in a perfect location! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to come to this fantastic ski resort. The bus stop is right outside the door and there is a 6 man chair lift and run less than 100m from the door of the apartment. If I had one criticism, it would be that there was only 1 key for the apartment, which was a bit awkward for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was extremely well equipped
Liked least: Only 1 set of keys.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay at our apartment - we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday there so much. The feedback about the key is much appreciated & we will make immediate arrangements to have an extra key cut & made available to larger parties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Broadway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my 12 year old in the Summer holidays and could not have picked a better location. A spotless apartment, spacious and contemporary with amazing views to the mountains,(loved sitting out on the balcony watching the world go by). The best point is that it's directly opposite the main chair lift!! There was even a table tennis table in the building and my son soon made friends with the locals playing tournaments! There is also an astro court in this lovely village where again he was able to safely play.

If you are looking for a typical friendly Austrian holiday with no need for ski buses or queues, but with amenities right on your doorstep then this is perfect! Already booked for the ski season, not least to try the apres ski AlmBar again.

If you did fancy a change of scene, the buses are prompt and run to Zell, Saalfenden regularly. We flew into Salzburg and hopped on the train to Saalfelden only 20 mins from Hinterthal.

Thanks Dave and Nicki - fabulous holiday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your five-star review; we are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much & look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans N
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Hi, many thanks for your five star review of our apartment! We really appreciate you taking the time to rate us so highly & hope to welcome you back in the future.
David & Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate the five star review you have given to our apartment & are delighted you had such an enjoyable week's ski vacation. Your comments are very generous & we thank you for taking the time to post them.
Of course, we hope to welcome you back in the future.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing