We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
267
333
141
54
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
333
141
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaygans barlas galletaswashing machineself cateringa quiet residential areahotel restaurantbus stoppool areaex patshalf boardone bedroom apartmentquiet holidaybars and restaurantssmall supermarketceiling fanbus servicehired a car
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Clean and smart hotel, unfortunately most of the rooms suffer because the sun shines on about a third of the terraces, we tried the restaurant twice, first for the Canarian evening, the food was not very good nor the traditional entertainment, the second was the barbeque, again food poor and dire entertainment. Good there is a bus stop outside to get to Los Christianos and Los Americas though as it was the Christmas period the service was limited, Las Galletas closer but the choices for food or entertainment were lacking, All in all not a bad hotel for the price , one other problem seemed to be the shop opened when it felt like it so its best to walk down the road to the nearest supermarket,

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Spent Christmas and New Year's Eve. We had a two bed two bathroom apartment which was clean and fully equipped. The cleaners were in almost everyday. Surprisingly even Christmas Day. We had half board and the restaurant staff was really nice except for one lady who was not very accommodating. The nightly entertainment was ok and the hosts tried to engage everyone. The only downside was they had a special dinner on Christmas and New Years Eve of which we were not informed before hand and these were very pricey to attend. The restaurant was closed on those two nights meaning we had to get dinner for ourselves. The location was great with the sea views close by and lots of lovely walks. Parking was not an issue. Loved the place and will love to go again sometime.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank dorcasl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We spend there this christmass and new year. a lot of thigs was going on at the pool during the night. I was very surprised.
Our appartment was very clean the staff visited it every day to clean it. all the staff was very helpful also at the reception. the bus station is now in front of the hotel. you can also buy tickets for all theme parks arround. the pool water was enough hot for swimming. There is also new poolside bar. GGGRRREEEAAATT
The Costa del Silencio is very quite place thats why this place is good for families and older couples.
I will visit this place again.

Room Tip: rooms with pool wiew are the best. you see the sea from all this appartments
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuVaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was very good it had everything in it that you could possible need even a washing machine.The lounge had a balcony off it and another one off the bedroom,both had the sun on them all day.The staff on the reception are very helpful.The bus stop is right outside the hotel,the buses run every 20/25 minutes to los christianos and las Americas 1.50euro's.lovely location.There are several restaurants nearby and there are all good.The only downside at this hotel is that there was not enough sun loungers for everyone too many towels on them but not any bodies.

Room Tip: We had a room in the hotel which has a lift 2nd floor (234) sunny balcony had a view of the street which we didn't mind.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise86747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Very poor overall. Rude argumentative reception staff, horrible room overlooking dark alley with very dated decor, cold food and repetitive limited menu. Try to avoid staying here if you possibly can. Very little to recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank drhlb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews