We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
332
677
327
115
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
677
327
115
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team las galletas don pedro rifle shooting bus stop quiet area plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice plastic glasses paella cleaned every day rooms are basic all inclusive drinks the ritz met some lovely people bit dated worked very hard
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Nice friendly hotel in a quiet location but with some bars within walking distance - Britannia Bar in particular. Food was very good and pool was heated so nice to swim in. Bus stop to Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos 2 minutes away and only €1.50. OK entertainment each evening and activities during the day. Drinks are nice and don't appear to be watered down.

Room tip: Rooms cleaned very well daily. Comfy beds and nice and quiet.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had a fantastic time met great people lovely pool view clean room food faultless quiet location but just a bus ride to Los Cristianos Have booked to go back next March and great weather only one thing plastic glasses

Room tip: Lovely clean room facing pool
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joyturnbull1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Bayroot! Middle of no where. We are easy going easy to please..but 1st room was awful just wanted to move! Eventually we got moved to a better brighter room. Very clean. Entertainment was awful tbh...we done more sleeping than drinking!! Weather was terrible although that cannot be helped. One local shop..few shops. Reception staff ok...in the end helpful...food not bad at all....good thing is....bus just outside to next towns.. Chritianos & so on €1.50 we did this most days. Day time animation do there bests bless them...tbh we are in our late 40s...so most visitors where over 60...and may like SILENCE..= SILENCIO....Will we be back?....NO THANK YOU.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank djkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is what it is a typical cheap all inclusive hotel the rooms are basic but spacious the beds were single beds they were ok there's no air con and the bedroom did get warm at night the rooms were cleaned daily I wouldn't say they were cleaned that well and once our dirty towels were picked up and folded instead of changing them.
The pool area is clean and there were always plenty of beds I never used the pool but plenty did so it looked ok.
The food was ok plenty of choice if not a little repetitive.
The animation team when we first arrived did not mix with the British and every thing was said in French nothing was translated this did get better towards the end of the week there were also plenty of day activities like archery shooting and French bowls the evening entertainment was not that good.
The hotel is not in the best location there are not that many bars or restaurants in the area and the area is somewhat run down on the plus side the bus runs past the hotel and it's only 1.50 Euro into the more livelier resorts
The all inclusive starts at 10.30 but usually the bar opens late it finishes at 10.30 on the dot this is the earliest finish to an all inclusive iv ever done if you think you can walk to a bar after it finishes you will be lucky to find one not closing at 11.00 !!
Also the bar person in the day time cooks the snacks as well as serves the drinks so there is often a long wait for food or drinks !
I personally would not go back to this hotel the location is not great and for the first few days we were one of the few British at the hotel and we were overlooked because of a big crowd of French guest I do think some one reminded them that there were also British guest there as well as it did get better towards the end of our stay !
If you want five star you have to pay five star prices this hotel is what it is it was ok for what we paid !

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank TrudiW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is a 3 star hotel which was excellent value for money. We arrived on Saturday 17th March at 9.30in the morning and were very pleasantly suprised to find our room ready. We were expecting a stusio room but were given a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean, basically equipped and the beds were very comfy. It had a terrace with table and chairs looking out over gardens.
The swimming pool was large with shallow steps at one corner, good for young and not so fit, and it was heated which made it very swimmable. Lots and lots of sunloungers were available, more than sufficient so no looking for an empty space.
The restaurant was buffet service, some of the best food we have found in a hotel, hot food was hot, cold food cold. Plenty of variety with different special dishes during the week, Mexican, Chinese, Curry etc as well as freshly cooked meat or fish. The restaurant staff were always pleasant, worked very hard and the tables were always cleared and reset.
The entertainment team worked hard during the day and evening, they were not intrusive and politely left us to read our books in peace. If you are a person who loves shopping or nightlife I would suggest this hotel is probably not for you, however if you want limited entertainment, and a quiet room and a good nights sleep I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews