We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Habitaciones Tenerife(Costa del Silencio)
USD 26
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostel Los Duendes del Sur(Costa del Silencio)
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostel Maunoes(Costa del Silencio)
USD 35
Booking.com
View Deal
Los Duendes Del Sur(Costa del Silencio)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Maison Chayofita Tenerife(Costa del Silencio)
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Art Villa Nautilus(Costa del Silencio)(Great Value!)
USD 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marino Tenerife(Costa del Silencio)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Rocas del Mar(Costa del Silencio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Apartments Alondras Park(Costa del Silencio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
300
628
305
109
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
628
305
109
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamdon pedrorifle shootingserved in small plastic cupslas galletasbus stopcleaned every dayceiling fanall inclusive drinksplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsquiet areabudget holidayrooms are basicpaellathe ritzaqua aerobics
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Bayroot! Middle of no where. We are easy going easy to please..but 1st room was awful just wanted to move! Eventually we got moved to a better brighter room. Very clean. Entertainment was awful tbh...we done more sleeping than drinking!! Weather was terrible although that cannot be helped. One local shop..few shops. Reception staff ok...in the end helpful...food not bad at all....good thing is....bus just outside to next towns.. Chritianos & so on €1.50 we did this most days. Day time animation do there bests bless them...tbh we are in our late 40s...so most visitors where over 60...and may like SILENCE..= SILENCIO....Will we be back?....NO THANK YOU.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank djkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is what it is a typical cheap all inclusive hotel the rooms are basic but spacious the beds were single beds they were ok there's no air con and the bedroom did get warm at night the rooms were cleaned daily I wouldn't say they were cleaned that well and once our dirty towels were picked up and folded instead of changing them.
The pool area is clean and there were always plenty of beds I never used the pool but plenty did so it looked ok.
The food was ok plenty of choice if not a little repetitive.
The animation team when we first arrived did not mix with the British and every thing was said in French nothing was translated this did get better towards the end of the week there were also plenty of day activities like archery shooting and French bowls the evening entertainment was not that good.
The hotel is not in the best location there are not that many bars or restaurants in the area and the area is somewhat run down on the plus side the bus runs past the hotel and it's only 1.50 Euro into the more livelier resorts
The all inclusive starts at 10.30 but usually the bar opens late it finishes at 10.30 on the dot this is the earliest finish to an all inclusive iv ever done if you think you can walk to a bar after it finishes you will be lucky to find one not closing at 11.00 !!
Also the bar person in the day time cooks the snacks as well as serves the drinks so there is often a long wait for food or drinks !
I personally would not go back to this hotel the location is not great and for the first few days we were one of the few British at the hotel and we were overlooked because of a big crowd of French guest I do think some one reminded them that there were also British guest there as well as it did get better towards the end of our stay !
If you want five star you have to pay five star prices this hotel is what it is it was ok for what we paid !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Trudi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is a 3 star hotel which was excellent value for money. We arrived on Saturday 17th March at 9.30in the morning and were very pleasantly suprised to find our room ready. We were expecting a stusio room but were given a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean, basically equipped and the beds were very comfy. It had a terrace with table and chairs looking out over gardens.
The swimming pool was large with shallow steps at one corner, good for young and not so fit, and it was heated which made it very swimmable. Lots and lots of sunloungers were available, more than sufficient so no looking for an empty space.
The restaurant was buffet service, some of the best food we have found in a hotel, hot food was hot, cold food cold. Plenty of variety with different special dishes during the week, Mexican, Chinese, Curry etc as well as freshly cooked meat or fish. The restaurant staff were always pleasant, worked very hard and the tables were always cleared and reset.
The entertainment team worked hard during the day and evening, they were not intrusive and politely left us to read our books in peace. If you are a person who loves shopping or nightlife I would suggest this hotel is probably not for you, however if you want limited entertainment, and a quiet room and a good nights sleep I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for a week and had an ok time at this hotel. This hotel is situated in a quiet place which is about €20 in a taxi to las Américas. If you are looking for livelier surroundings and more variety of restaurants and bars then I suggest not to stay here.
The food gets very repetitive and most of the time we didn’t bother eating. If you are a fussy person, you’ll have trouble finding things you like. Also none of the food is labelled which makes it hard for you to understand what you’re actually eating half the time.
The rooms are very basic, which had two single beds, tv (which didn’t work), fridge and knifes and forks. We had no microwave or kettle. I would suggest everybody to get a safe as we had our make up bag stollen with £200 worth of make up in which we were devastated about.
The one thing you can not knock from this place is the entertainment team, they always have activities on and always try to get everybody involved. Especially Havier , he makes the effort to go round and speak to everybody and always has a smile on his face. However they do sometimes forget that they have English guests and often didn’t speak much English during the night entertainment.
Overall, we wouldn’t stay again but great entertainment team.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank charlotte_amy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The staff were out of this world, incredible from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, a huge thank you in particular to Renato (reception), Clara (aquagym instructor) Doozie (activities/entertainment), Igor (bar staff member), Pauline, Teo and all other staff we saw that week. Our room was based at the back of the complex which was lovely, more peaceful and we were very happy with the room size too. We had a bathroom, spacious kitchen/lounge, bedroom and a balcony. The kitchen had a microwave and the basics, but no kettle, although we never did ask if this was available at request. We had to request a hairdryer and people are supposed to return these as soon as they use them, but unfortunately they did not abide by this rule so I had to plan when I was due to wash my hair, reserve the dryer in advance and wait for the hairdryer to be returned to reception… It was a little annoying but it’s worth knowing before you travel or bring a mini one with you. The pool was unheated - therefore very cold... but I did partake in Aqua Aerobics or "Aquagym" as it’s called which did make the cold water more bearable. There were plenty of sunbeds and the pool was large so never a problem getting a sunbed, they also enforce a rule of no reserving beds which I think is brilliant. The activities in the complex itself were great, a chance to meet people and catch the sun instead of laying around by poolside. I enjoyed aquagym, rifle shooting and archery, but there were lots to choose from. Very few Brits stayed here when we stayed, seemed very popular to the French and Belgians, we made a few friends this stay. The drinks selections were pretty good on the all-inclusive deal, there were the generic versions of everything we know in the UK and sangria was included too, it was very easy to drink. The food catered for everyones needs, but can be quite similar day to day. The grill in the far right always had meats cooked for you and they always had something good, whether tuna steak, pork, burgers etc. If you ever miss a meal then the snacks/drinks bar always has something to serve. I was so grateful to this hotel as it was my 30th birthday when I was there and my husband had put a word in to tell them, we received a bottle of fizz to the room which was a lovely touch. The local area was quiet, safe, pretty, some nice coastal walks to see sunrise or sunset. And a bus stop over the road for when you want to visit Los Christianos or Playa De Las Americas, which works out 3 euros for the hour journey. We went to Siam Park in Costa Adeje too which is full of Brits but worth every penny, the best water park I have ever been too.
The only negative parts to me were; lack of hairdryers/kettles, lack of hot water in the shower/bathroom, unheated pool, no outside toilet, only in the bar area (where you have to be dry to enter) and all drinks are served in small plastic cups which is not ideal for a windy island!! The only other negative was we paid for Wifi for the week but it wasn’t a great connection and didn’t reach our room sometimes so very limited.

Room Tip: Away from poolside and bar
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EKMoreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews