We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveller rating
1,758
351
92
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,758
351
92
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course junior suite our honeymoon on the rocks anse georgette beach half board main restaurant main beach play golf buffet restaurant kids club star resort beach bar diva restaurant every hour petite anse tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Thanks to the great architecture of the hotel - being built right in the heart of lush forest and surrounded by stunning rocks - this hotels offers a unique and unbeatable accommodation. We truly felt like being a part of this nature, which is very well maintained, yet we did not loose the feeling of staying in a luxurious and well looked after hotel.

One of the most impressive assets of Constance Lemuria is the exclusive access to three most beautiful beaches on the whole island. Anse Kerlan usually is a bit more windy and therefore emptier comparing to the other two. Most of villas are located along this beach, with a narrow strip of garden separating them from the sand. This way beach-facing terraces are better protected from the strong winds. We were informed at the reception that in the nesting season one can see some turtles laying their eggs.

The Petite Anse Kerlan beach is the most popular and busy beach as it is protected from the wind and is located right in front of the main leisure areas, such as restaurants and beach bars. They serve really nice food and cocktails in the beach bar, the staff is very friendly and polite.

The third beach Anse Georgette is one of the most stunning beaches on the whole island and definitely worth visiting. You can reach it either by hotel shuttle operating every 30 minutes or on foot over the hill. It will take you about 10 minutes to get there.

The other great feature of this resort is its golf course, in particular the tee located on the hill top, which offers the most stunning view over the bay. As we are not golf players, we cannot give a review about the golf course itself, but we definitely enjoyed the stunning views it offers and recommend visiting the top tee.

After having waited for an hour to be assigned a room, we were pleasantly surprised for the upgrade from Junior to Senior Suite, which was very spacious and grand. It was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and offered us all the things once could wish for: lots of space, beautiful terrace with a great view and all necessary amenities.

Breakfast is really generous offering a great choice of meals, also our dinner ordered from room service was very delicious and good quality.

Our overall impression of Constance Lemuria was brilliant and we can definitely recommend this place to other travellers as a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank sensula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Our Two Nights stay at the Constance Lemuria resort was truly wonderful experience. All staff in Lemuria resort was friendly, polite and always professional. and we were really impressed by excellent Indian Dinner served

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Surely the description of paradise must include the Lemuria.

This was our second visit and the hotel still remains one of our top destinations in the world. The situation is exquisite and the staff in the hotel provide a service second to none.

The beaches are fantastic along with the vegetation areas which have a mountain back drop which hides six amazing golf holes to complete the twelve others that you see as the gates open onto a driveway to the concierge reception. As a golfer I can say this is a great test of golf with some of the best views I have ever seen.

The hotel is welcoming delight. Every member of staff was only too willing to help in what ever way made our stay as enjoyable as possible. It's was so nice to be greeted with such genuine smiles by all the staff no matter their position or role within the hotel.

Our junior suite was large and lacked for nothing. The added bonus of being fifteen yards from the beach where we were able to sit on sun loungers and sip wine as the sun set over the Indian Ocean. The suite was serviced twice a day with fresh towels morning and evening. It was exceptionally clean all the time.

The three restaurants serve different types of food. The main one being the Legend offering an amazing array of breakfast treats and a different themed International buffet every evening. All the food being well prepared and plentiful. The attention to detail in all the courses was spot on. Waiters and managers there to assist and help, along with a sommelier to help with wine choice.

For fine dinning the Seahorse offers a small menu that uses the best of all ingredients to produce exceptional food that would not be out of place in any of the best restaurants in the world. King prawn a must starter.

I have to give a special thanks to Sandy and his team at the Beach Bar and Grill for making our last night so wonderful. The food here is a traditional fish and meat grill menu with a few surprises. I'm a lobster fan but unfortunately my wife is allergic to shell food, not a problem on the lobster night as the chief prepared a special meat menu for her. There was a supplement but well worth the amount for the quality as many of my fellow diners commented.

This resort has everything you need for a relaxing holiday, or a full on water sports adventure. You can play golf on a special course, play tennis or relax in the Spa. Sit by the pool taking a dip and catch up with some reading or lunch on the beach listening to the waves rolling in. Something for everyone in very beautiful surroundings.

It may seem a little expensive but as the saying goes 'you pay for what you get', and you get the very best of the best here.

Our thanks to all the staff who made our stay such a delight. It would be difficult to pick out one special person but be assured Mr and Mrs Pullin suite 47 are looking forward to catching up with you all again in October.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor suites as you are straight onto the garden and beach.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in this wonderful property. Its a beautiful resort with great facilities and beach. The staff is really great and always goes an extra yard to accommodate any special requests. We had hired a car so we can get to the rest of the island easily

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kb_2002355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Our stay at the Constance Lemuria resort was truly wonderful experience. We had two large villas with private swimming pool and incredible beach. Breakfast offered wide variety of food with lots of fruits and sweets. We were really impressed with buffet dinner, where every day was different theme and cuisine. Couple of times we had private meal in our villa and have to say that it was indeed excellent. All staff in Lemuria resort was friendly, polite and always professional. There is also kids corner and bicycles with child seat available in the resort. Golf course was not easy to play, but truly had outstanding surroundings and beautiful scenic views.
As being from this industry, we do strongly recommend Constance Lemuria resort and hope to visit next year again !!!

Room Tip: Private Villa !
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evifka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews