We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villas des Alizes(Grand Anse)
USD 223
USD 156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
USD 380
USD 369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 217
USD 168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Acajou Beach Resort(Anse Volbert)
USD 459
USD 289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
USD 269
USD 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colibri Guest House(Baie Ste Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Emerald Cove(Anse la Blague)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mango Lodge(Anse Volbert)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
475
282
79
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
282
79
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanse lazioour honeymoonnature traila la carte restauranthalf boardfree shuttlethe main hotelthe hotel offerswatching the sunsetmangolounge areahired a carpalm treesstandard rooma wonderful holidayprivate beachpraslin island
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Since we checked in, we experienced a very good service, the hotel is beautiful, nice pool and lush sorroundings. I want to thank all the staff for their kindness, the day we arrived after having a delicious dinner they surprised me with a birthday card and cake, I thought my partner told them it was my birthday but it was actually their own idea. You really made my day and my vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel on Praslin faces southwest getting lots of sunshine and stunning sunsets. Land side is covered in lush green forest covering the steep hills out of which large fruit bats appear each evening to patrol the tree tops looking for mangoes etc. Each beach is expertly maintained daily and swimming/snorkeling are very safe indeed. The grounds are equally well looked after.
The accommodation consists of the superb but ultra quiet Black Parrot Suites whose tree top location offer great sea views. Superior rooms are on a promenade style accessible easily from front and rear and look directly on to the sea. The other rooms are behind these and appear to look straight into the tree tops. All are serviced expertly each day and are of a very high standard indeed. Each meal is buffet style and food is again of the highest standard and presentation. Managers are readily available to answer questions and Richie especially takes care to ensure each guest is being looked after and will send time offering advise and ideas to help your holiday along.
Local charges outside can be very high with special rates seemingly applicable to tourists; like the inter island ferry. Taxis are expensive. I would recommend using Winsley Esther (tel2712087 / 2516439) who is typically Seychellois and competitive to boot! Car hire is not so bad and one day would suffice to see the island. Local buses pass often and timetables are available at reception. They are good value if not a little different!
This is a hotel in a very special part of the world so don't go expecting the hum drum of a Costa or Canary holiday. As the manager said they treasure the peace and tranquility on offer and you get that in abundance.
Would I go back to the Coco De Mer? Absolutely yes

Room Tip: If you want absolute peace and quiet the its the somewhat isolated Black Parrot Suites for you. Superior rooms offer the best location en site of all and are of a very high standard indeed
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NigelEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were due to be here at the hotel over the Christmas period and had booked a 10 night stay in a superior room. Unfortunately we missed our connecting flight in Paris due to delay's in London and so arrived a day late but it was well worth the wait. We got married at this resort 10 years ago and went back to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, this time with our 8 year old daughter in tow and it was even better than we remembered. The resort was fantastic and was most definitely the best family holiday we have had. We loved it so much we ended up extending our stay and carried on into the New Year. The hotel were very accommodating assisting us with our flight changes and extending our stay in the hotel even though they were at almost full capacity for the New Year. The superior rooms were fantastic, spacious and very clean and were definitely big enough for the 3 of us. I would recommend the superior rooms as they lead directly down to the wonderful, clean sandy beach. The staff were so friendly, the service was first class and the resort was spotlessly clean, every effort was also made to accommodate any requests that we had whilst we were there. The food was excellent, especially the buffet nights which had such a huge selection that even a fussy 8 year old always found something to suit her tastes. The newly opened spa in the Black Parrot Suites is a must, the treatments were brilliant and very reasonably priced. We would recommend taking the nature trail tour and also using the complimentary shuttle bus to Anse Lazio beach that is on offer. We will definitely not leave it another 10 years before we go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 25 (superior) which is very close to the swimming pool and directly on the front leading down to the beach
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaz186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Coco do Mer for part of our honeymoon and it was wonderful. Everything is well kept and new and the staff is very friendly. The beach was a short walk from the hotel, but very secluded and private. One of the hotel staff cut down and opened coconuts for us on the beach. The pool is beautiful and there's a nice outdoor restaurant that serves lunch. Overall the food was decent, but not excellent, especially for the prices. Keep in mind that the restaurant has a pretty strict dress code for dinner - slacks for men. Beautiful sunsets from the dock. We had a standard room (not in Black Parrot Suites) which was very spacious. The only problem that we had with the hotel is it is not near anything else, so you're almost forced to stay in for dinner unless you rent a car or take a taxi (very expensive).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelingE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed in the main Coco de Mer hotel.

Room: Standard room: Really spacious with extra little lounge area. Made up nicely with flowers daily. Was really happy with what we got.

Location: This hotel is situated on Praslin which is really nice and central if you are doing trips out. It cuts out some of the travel time.

Agency: Our travel agency was Creole. I was really happy with their service. The trips we did was to Curious Island and another to La Digue. We had Jimmy as guide and he was excellent. He is really passionate about his work and the Seyshells.

Trips: The trip out to Curious Island was very good. We got to see the big tortoise and very beautiful beaches. We did the bike trip on La Digue were you travel alone and explore the island. This was amazing. We did some cycling, stopped for a swim, explored some more. Just check for signs for currents or no swimming areas. This cycling trip is a must. The hotel offers a shuttle to Anse Lazio certain days. This beach is a must see. You can spend a day just relaxing on the beach and enjoying the views.

Getting around: We took the bus around Praslin. It cost only 5 roupees. You can get the schedule from the hotel. Just note that all business does not stop at the hotel.

Town: There is not a lot of attractions or activities in town. We only went to get snacks. The restuarants mostly only open after 16:00. We found the clothing and shopping items expensive.

Activities @ hotel: The pool is small and does get hot. We prefered to stay on the beach section were the water was cooler and there is nice snorkling. The hotel has some life music in the evenings, but becides that there wasnt a lot to do @ the hotel.

Food: We were on half board. The food was average to good. They offer different menu's each evening. The water is drinkable so you dont need to order bottled water.

There was a lot of families and the kids seem to enjoy themselves.

I would advice you to book a view trips out or else you should be content on laying on the beach and taking it easy for the day. You can book with Creole on arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zelda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews