We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best kept secret in Provence!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Our sensational new kitchen
Charming details throughout the house
Gorgeous, cozy, comfortable living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ansouis, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mersini F
1 review
“Best kept secret in Provence!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing location in the heart of Provence - you drive up Boulevard Des Plantains and are transported back in time. All the amenities of home. We sipped wine on the rooftop deck, shopped at the local markets, took day trips to Avignon, Lourmarin, Isle Sur Morgue, Marseille. Toured wineries, Olive mills, and the Chateaux and Church in Ansouis are not to be missed! Barb (the owner) anticipated our every need and directed us to all the best spots in the region. Amazing experience, we will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks and we're super happy that the house worked out for you, especially with 3 teenagers. And I know the heat wave was in full force and that the air-conditioning upstairs on the top floor kept your sons cool and comfortable -- at 70 degrees, even though it was 103 outside (it's really not normally this hot here!)

We'd love to have you come back and stay again.....We have a special rate for repeat clients too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie G
1 review
“Charming quiet restful historic 5 bedroom house with every modern convenience”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This beautiful five bedroom historic house is in a peaceful and calming setting. The location is amazing and allowed us many day trips within Provence. The weather was unseasonably hot, but we stayed cool with air-conditioning on the first and third floors and the master suite. The other 2 rooms had wonderful fans that kept them cool. Every bedroom on the second floor had a full en-suite and the third floor had its own bathroom. The large professional kitchen had everything we could ask for to cook our own meals. Within a block there is a Michelin Star restaurant and a patisserie. Our host was so accommodating. I would love to spend more time here and wouldn’t hesitate to book again. Thank you Barb for an unforgettable respite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you so much, and we're thrilled that you and your family (including the toddler) enjoyed the house.

Yes, we installed super efficient air-conditioning systems on the top floor and you're right, it really keeps things cool.
We truly strive to continually update and UPGRADE our home each year, so that guests such as yourselves can enjoy all that Provence has to offer and return to a charming haven that is comfortable and best in class. Please come back again, we have many returning families each year, and we'd love to add your family to our list of loyal guests.

A bientôt et merci beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariateri
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The True Provence Experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just spent two marvelous nights at this incredible house. It was like stepping into another life experience -- the colors throughout the house reflected the colors and romance of Provence. The furnishings are unique -- and transform your stay into a one of a kind experience. After touring the area you can sink into the living room couches and enjoy some local wine, cheese and sausages. (And if you can't disconnect there is a TV with a lot of English language channels.) Or, enjoy the ground floor patio with a water fountain trench and walls soaring four stories. We enjoyed using the gas bbq to grill some wonderful ribs for dinner. At night went to the rooftop patio to sip nightcaps and watch the sun set from very comfortable couches. The five bedrooms are each elegantly furnished along with five bathrooms. If you want a once-in-a-lifetime experience, this is it. No cookie cutter environment here. It is perfect for a romantic get away, family, or friends group trip. The village is also beautiful with a Micheline Star restaurant, friendly cafe and grocery store, and chateaux. Wonderfully located near many wonderful towns to explore Provence. Staying here again is on my bucket list!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for appreciating all of the passion, love and care we've put into this home (away from home)

We'd love to see you again and are ready when you are for your next booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDKG2017
Hamptons, New York
1 review
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Amazing home,beautifully decorated with all the comforts of a home away from home . Walk to bakery bar and 5 star dining. Village nestled amongst grape orchards and fields of flowers .short drive to daily markets in neighboring town. What's not to like

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
THANKS AND WE so appreciate your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian_B...
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Have stayed here many many times and loved it more with each visit!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is Charm with a capital C. Every single detail is thought through to make your stay absolutely perfect. The house is very well equipped with everything you need or could want to have a true Provencal experience. Madame who is the owner has obviously filled it with her loving care as it shows. You will feel like one of the family the moment you enter and you may never want to leave. In addition, Ansouis is a jewel of a town and nearby are all the best villages of Provence...so if you aren't already in love with Provence, you will be after your stay at this quaint village house.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your feedback! As an expert traveller and someone in the know on rentals and homes in France ~ your recommendation is so appreciated.
You've "seen it all" and know what hosts need to provide, so again: Merci Beaucoup for your comments! We take your feedback seriously, and have continued to upgrade and upgrade year after year.
COME BACK AND STAY AGAIN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing