We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 168
Booking.comUSD 168
PricelineUSD 168
eDreamsUSD 168
CheapTicketsUSD 168
TripadvisorUSD 168
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
51
27
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
27
9
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

My favorite restaurant in Gilleleje, always great food. The staff are excellent and create great atmosphere. Really good value for money. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed. Thanks for another great meal

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank JesperNordsjaelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Did not stayed at the hotel - but had a nice lunch here.
The restaurant is located in the center of Gilleleje and has a nice restaurant - and tables outside at the town Square in the summertime. We were 3 for lunch, and the service was fast, professional and friendly. We got 2 different dishes and they were both very good.
We will come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Everything about our stay was perfect. Good service, a great room and facilities, the food in the restaurant was excellent (we took an offer where dinner was included for a special price), and the breakfast lacked nothing.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Travelling_Dane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The rooms are small but newly refurbished and very nice. The hotel is very, very close to the beach, and still in the courner of the main street, so place is perfect. At dinner we first got water that looked and tasted like dishwater. After complaining we got a new bottle but no excuse, no apologize or anything. Later my son found a piece of plastic in his mushroom stew. Again complaining and getting no excuse, no explanation, no nothing. Normally this would have made the chief come out. But apart from this, it was friendly, good food etc. Maybe only it felt very overprized with DKK 150 (20 euro) for a good but quite ordinary breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Ollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel used to have a Chinese restaurant. Now the hotel and restaurant have been refurbished to a higher level, the restaurant has changed direction, too. So, this is a Review of the hotel restaurant, not of the actual hotel. Came for lunch, because it was windy sat inside. Dining room has become a bit more elegant, bathroom (located across the reception area) are very, very nice. So, atmosphere fine. Service very unprofessional, but friendly. Food. OK Danish and snacks. All ordered a lunch plate, which is a mix of four to five various things, like plaice, creamy chicken salad, herring and cheese. It was OK. Would not go back, there are so many nice restaurants around. Hotel area looks nice, though and location is perfect!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews