We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom - all bedding provided, including extra duvets & blankets (& hot water bottles!)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom - all bedding provided, including extra duvets & blankets (& hot water bottles!)
Living area with 32' flat screen TV & DVD player Welcome to your chalet.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Double bedroom - all bedding provided, including extra duvets & blankets (& hot water bottles!)
Living area with 32' flat screen TV & DVD player
Welcome to your chalet.....
Double bedroom - all bedding provided, including extra duvets & blankets (& hot water bottles!)
Second bedroom - Bunk beds - all bedding provided
Kitchen & dining area with extending table
Fully equipped kitchen - tea, coffee, sugar, washing up liquid, tea towels, dish cloth provided
Comfortable & spacious
Living area with 32' flat screen TV & DVD player
Lounge with sofa to seat 4 - throw provided for cosy evenings in
Lounge with sofa to seat 4 - throw provided for cosy evenings in
Full size corner electric shower
Heated towel rail - Hand towel, pool towels & hand wash provided
View from the Manor House restaurant terrace
View from the Manor House restaurant terrace
Large playground
Large playground
Large playground
Large playground, includes multi-purpose hard court, zip wire, obstacle course, crazy golf
The Manor House Restaurant terrace, overlooks the playground - easy to keep an eye on your children!
Heated outdoor pool - open 23rd May-1st September (heated indoor pool - open most of the year)
Outdoor pool slide
Heated indoor pool
Outdoor terrace (part of the Park's on site facilities)
A sample of the delights you can indulge in at Tea on the Green in Westward Ho!
Bucks Mills beach
Westward Ho! beach
Bude town
Bude beach
Clovelly beach
Clovelly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bucks Cross, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard L
1 review
“water pressure in bucks cross terrible”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Hi there we booked no3 bucks cross self catering chalet. It was ok until we had a shower and the water pressure was so bad it went from cold to piping hot that you had to get out or you could get hurt very bad.There was not much hanging wardrobe space for your cloths there was only one and that was in the children room.The club house was to small could not sit down to have some food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Richard, the water pressure can be a problem during busier times and thus is also dependent on the time of day the shower is being used. This is also relevant to the club house with August being the busiest month of the year. We are sorry that you found these things to be a problem during your stay, as unfortunately these are things we are unable to control. Apart from this, we hope you enjoyed your stay in North Devon and thank you for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EACMoorla...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Super place to stay, everything excellent, very clean and well equipped. Children ( 6 & 4 ) enjoyed the evening kids entertainment. Good location for attractions and beaches. Family would love to stay here again.
Owners supplied plenty of useful info.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our chalet, we are so pleased to hear your family had a good holiday! Thank you for booking with us, we would gladly welcome you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review, it's great to hear you had a lovely time in Devon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mlwheele
1 review
“Excellent chalet, good value for money.”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent accommodation, clean with extras, tumble dryer, tea coffee etc, well worth the money, ideal location, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our chalet Michelle - lovely to hear that you had a good break & we would most certainly welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGWilder
Winchester
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good for two - good for more...”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights as part of a tour of Devon & Cornwall. Great location for Clovelly, Westward Ho etc. Chalet supplied everything we needed, was comfortable & quiet. Meal at Holiday Park restaurant first night [great view on the veranda] - cheap & cheerful & clearly great for kids - Atlantic shopping park 10 mins away was the source for supplies. Overall a perfect base for our couple of nights. Pleased we chose it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price & location
Liked least: Leaky kettle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time - hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels around Devon & Cornwall!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing