We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Driftwood is a great holiday for all the family”
other travellers have booked this property
Even in winter, it's an amazing view. Come and see the view in Summer!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Even in winter, it's an amazing view. Come and see the view in Summer!
Bright, modern lounge with fabulous ocean view. Bright cosy lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Even in winter, it's an amazing view. Come and see the view in Summer!
Bright, modern lounge with fabulous ocean view.
Bright cosy lounge.
The well equipped kitchen area.
Wake up every day to a view of the ocean!
Comfortable double room, continuing the coastal theme.
Second bedroom also coastal themed.
Driftwood mirror in chalet.
One of the driftwood wall art pieces decorating the chalet.
More driftwood wall decor.
And another!
Coastal themed decor.
You could wake up to this every morning!  What you see is just a snapshot of the 180 deg  panorama!
Driftwood chalet in attractive setting with uninterrupted sea view beyond.
The picturesque location of Driftwood.
Large play area and Crazy Golf.
Clubhouse where you can relax on the terrace while keeping an eye on the children in the play area.
A quiet moment in the indoor pool.
The beautiful woods, on the edge of the Park.  Great walks can begin here.
Looking across the estuary to Appledore from Instow beach, just 20 mins away.
Wonderful 2 mile long beach at Westward Ho! Just 20 mins away. Great for surfing and rock pooling.
You can walk along the coast path from the chalet to this picturesque harbour at Clovelly.
Another stunning beach at Croyde.
The nearest beach at Bucks Mills, just a 3/4km walk through beautiful woods on the edge of the site.
A lovely comment from one happy guest.
Another happy customer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bucks Cross, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark T
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Driftwood is a great holiday for all the family”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Chalet was extremely clean and well equipped with lots of personal touches Pat was extremely helpful with any queries we had , fantastic views of the sea . Very friendly helpful staff and fantastic outdoor facilities even though the site is small it catered for all our needs . At night it was very quiet and relaxing . Lovely woodland walk and close to beautiful beaches like Westward Ho! . The kids were never bored even on the rainy days . We would definitely recommend a stay here and look forward to visiting again soon .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No access to a beach within walking distance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite some rainy days, and that your children were not bored! The Park and surrounding areas do have much to offer in the way of entertainment and natural beauty, which helps compensate for the unpredictable British weather! I look forward to welcoming you again to Driftwood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michs30
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic, comfortable chalet with an amazing view.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked this holiday with ease online, the owner Pat was very accommodating and always keeping me up to date via emails. On arrival we were very pleased with the holiday park and especially our accomodation. It was beautifully decorated, very clean and tidy and contained everything you could possibly need. We had a lovely welcome pack in the fridge on arrival which we enjoyed whilst sitting on the balcony watching the stunnig view of the sea. The holiday park itself was very clean and tidy, the pools were lovely and the staff were very helpful. The only thing the children were disappointed in were the wifi connection and the take away, which didn't open until 9.30pm! I would definately book to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet had everything that we needed.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay in Driftwood. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

The Park's management have said that the Wifi was supposed to be upgraded this season but due to technical problems it did not happen. Sadly it was out of their control. It is, I'm informed however, planned to be in place for next season. I will pass your comment on, regarding the takeaway opening time, at my next opportunity. The Park's management do listen to the requests of owners and visitors and are always looking to improve where necessary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Driftwood. I really appreciate your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katwillia...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the moment we stepped into the chalet it was obviously a great chalet it was light and airy with a message of welcome from the owner and with a little gift . It was designed with our comfort in mind, well equipped ,fantastic shower( most important ) good clean beds and bedding ,heaters should they be needed. Even binoculars to admire the fantastic views. A lot of thought has gone into making this chalet as comfortable as possible.
The staff on site where friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming again next year will be booking again soon to make sure we get this holiday home. Fabulous !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. You will be very welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne J
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable weekend”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Driftwood is very clean and welcoming, everything you need is there for your comfort. The view over the bay is amazing. The park has indoor, outdoor pools, children's play areas, evening entertainment and a pub for drink and food. The chalet was very quiet and peaceful. Would certainly recommend Driftwood and look forward to returning again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you very much. So glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing