We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious home with great views”
Panoramic views across the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views across the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Panoramic views across the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Birchington, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Spacious home with great views”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Seascape is in a great location and has wonderful views. It is large and bright and provides all you need including a lovely welcome basket of local products. The only 2 negatives were the fact that it could do with a deep clean everywhere to make it a really wonderful experience. The dishwasher doesn't do a brilliant job so we ended up washing everything when we arrived and having to clean the surround windows to make the most of the beautiful views, hot tub had sand in etc. The other thing was the smell outside - seaweed (expected) but more 'whiffy' than that - not the properties fault but a bit of a shame.
People we dealt with responded quickly to queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and having a hot tub with views.
Liked least: Less than perfect condition / cleanliness of some things eg hot tub cover, windows etc
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T
Leuven
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chill out zone by the seaside.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely house, over looking the sea.Excellent location for exploring Thanet and beyond. The house was a few minutes from the beach,with lovely walks on the coastal trail.We were two adults and 3 teens so we had loads of space in the house to spread ourself out. Facilities were excellent and everything was lovely and clean.Tv and Netflix was fantastic and the hot tub......well we want one at home now !!!!!Bliss. Plenty of places to eat out if you don't want to cook, I only cooked one night out of seven (naughty but nice). Highly recomment the fish and chip shop on the highstreet , we went there twice, most wounderful fish and chip supper ever ! Also the Indian is worth a visit, go on just go local....We also tried the resturant on the beach front- lovely. Also look out for ninty nines from the little wooden hut delicious. Love Thanet, love the sea , love the shops at Broadstairs ...Loads of other towns and cities all not too far away . Overall can't wait to come back to SEASCAPE , it will be soooon !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet,overlooking the sea in a cul de sac.minutes from the sea.
Liked least: Suppose the bins situation was a problem.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had the perfect weekend at Seascape. Michelle went to great lengths to accommodate us and provided a first class service from initial enquiry and throughout our stay. The house was beautiful and really made our weekend. We didn't want to leave! We will be visiting again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalata293
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beach house heaven”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely time , the house was top quality and a great location. We'll never forget it was like a dream come true.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great holiday for me and my family, it was very relaxing. The weather was not great but staying in this great place made all the difference, i would definitely recommend. we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub and the view
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing