We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mithian, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dhf31947
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely peaceful location with breath taking views and gardens.tThe cottage was perfect beautiful clean and catered for all your needs.The owners had thought of all the little extras that really make you feel welcome and very comfortable.Example flowers milk and a home made cake Which were very welcome after an eight journey.The village has a great pub with great food which we sampled. and is only three minutes walk away.Thankyou so much to serenade &jim The secret Garden is no longer a secret to us .we will definitely return .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickwos98
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second home”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our seventh stay at Secret Garden and have never been disappointed. The accommodation is spacious, clean and well maintained. We find it very peaceful away from traffic noise, sitting on the veranda watching the birds feeding, it is ideally situated for lovely walks, beaches and a great pub down the road. Looking forward to our stay next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieBath...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage for stay in Cornwall ”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great little place that is good value and close to some lovely beaches. Was a real treat to sit outside on garden patio in sunshine with a coffee and some breakfast to start the day. Flat is good sized for two people and kitchen is well equipped - we cooked properly one night for dinner as well as going out for meals. All in all a very comfortable stay and will hopefully be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a nice location”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay, well equipped and comfortable cottage. Peaceful setting, near to the coast, good pub in the village that serves food and has a little shop. Excellent base to explore the local attractions.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect cottage.”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Secret Garden. The cottage and garden were immaculate and all our needs were catered for and we fully intend staying there again.We were within easy reach of the lovely surrounding countryside and nearby coastal bays................. brilliant holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing