We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
6 berth caravan for hire at Haven Hopton Holiday Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 berth caravan for hire at Haven Hopton Holiday Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
6 berth caravan for hire at Haven Hopton Holiday Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hopton on Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allanna20...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant caravan”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in Hopton for Oct half term. Nice caravan and my children enjoyed their stay. We were blessed with good weather so made use of the onsite park, fed the ducks and went on walks when we stayed on the caravan site. The caravan was comfortable. Nice hot showers and it was great there was a small bath for the little one.
The kitchen was fairly equipped but it would've been nice to have an extra frying pan, baking tray and ovenproof dish as we like to cook. The kettle didn't work and a couple of the light bulbs were out but neither things bothered us. It was great to have a washing machine, under counter fridge and a freezer.
We liked the fact their was a TV (be it small) in the bedroom as quite a lot of storage. The bed was very creaky and noisy with the slightest movement and the fold out bed in the lounge was very small- not sure it would comfortably accommodate two adults.
Despite a little bit of dust here and there the caravan was presented well and we had a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
"Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher. The 2cHolidays Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant caravan”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

One of the best caravans we've stayed in, great quiet location but within easy walking distance to the club. Everyone was very friendly on the site, the food in the bar was very good and reasonable priced. We will be back and will recommend Hopton and 2c holidays to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
"Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher. The 2cHoliday Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebsW70
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Caravan was bright, modern, spacious & clean. We are a family with 3 small kids & it worked really well for us all, the kids loved the caravan. This was the only one we found with a bath & a washing machine - both a bonus. The position of the caravan was also nice - looking out to a grassy area rather than feeling like you are squeezed between more caravans. Only downer was the ridiculously priced passes, think twice before purchasing - they basically cover the swimming pool & the bar / entertainment, even the crazy golf was extra. We would go back to the caravan but wouldn't bother with the passes, there's a pub just down the road & no doubt plenty of swimming pools in Great Yarmouth. The beach was also lovely & just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your great feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Birkdale 17. It really is a lovely caravan. Unfortunately, the passes are offered by the site, so we have no input to them. But as you say, there is plenty to do without buying the passes. We do hope you book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your 2cHolidays discount voucher to receive £50 off your next booking. Emma P-C, 2cHolidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carole W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Caravan, site too big!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cannot fault the caravan, it was one of the best we've stayed in. Only thing I would suggest is that you have a map of the park in the caravan as the site is so huge it is confusing, also found it very strange that on the first night when we went to get our Papa John pizza we did not get asked for passes even though there were 4 bouncers on the door! But on Sunday night when we went to have a meal in the restaurant we were asked for passes??? I find it very strange that you can't even use the restaurant without having a pass!? Their loss though, we ate somewhere else. All these sorts of things should be in a folder with opening times, menus etc... Also we wasn't left our loyalty card but was promised it would be bought too us over the weekend, unfortunately it never arrived! Overall though we had a good break but the site itself was not our thing so will definitely not be returning here in particular but would visit other sites as the accommodation was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't receive your loyalty card - I will ensure one is posted to you. It is unfortunate that the park charge to use the facilities, but I'm glad you found somewhere local to eat, so that you could enjoy your break. I do hope you book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 discount voucher. Regards, Emma P-C, 2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing