We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Not your ordinary house!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Not your ordinary house!
Absolute lake frontage Tropical Queensland garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Not your ordinary house!
Absolute lake frontage
Tropical Queensland garden
House in the trees
Tall gums to the lake are birdlife haven
Breakfast on the deck?
Many places to sit
Spacious atrium lounge with bifold doors to deck
Floor to ceiling glass in the lounge looks into the trees
Twin bifold doors to the deck
Lounge and deck merge into one
Modern roomy kitchen. Walk in pantry. Dual door fridge has icemaker
Enormous master bedroom with Foxtel and bifold doors to deck
Spacious en suite with his/her basins, spa and walk in robe
Roomy bedroom with double doors to garden and room for the kids to play
Modern bathroom. Four toilets in  house
Bedroom with en suite and door to the garden
Lofty Queensland garden
Right on the lake
Playground for the kids
Families come to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Noosaville, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ben P
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely enjoyed the stay. Beautiful house in a great location. Very quiet and right at the lake. Very recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J
1 review
“Wonderful way to bring in the New Year”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked a family getaway for 4 nights over the New Year period. Upon arrival to the house you're greeted by the amazing "Tall Gums" that surround the property and give amazing privacy.

We spent a lot of time just lazing about the open plan living area or out on the deck via the full length bi-fold doors. Noosa is only a short drive away, with a couple of quieter swimming holes along the way. Lake Cooroibah is great for paddle boards or kayaks but a bit too shallow to swim (very very warm water though). Be sure to bring a book as there are some great peaceful reading areas around the house.

All in all, we loved our stay at Noosa Tall Gums and wouldn't hesitate to book again. Thanks so much for Carolyn for letting us stay in her amazing home, looking forward to next time :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikegail1
Bowral, Australia
1 review
“Thank you for letting us stay in your amazing home in such a peaceful area.”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This home is amazing and the location is very peaceful looking out over the lake. It was only a short drive to anything we needed as well as Noosa beach but away from the hustle and bustle of Noosa itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just recently stayed in this property. Our family from Germany are here on holidays and wanted to go to Noosa as we live on the Gold Coast. So I chose the Noosaville Tall gums property as it looked to tick all of the boxes that we required.
When we arrived, not only did it tick the boxes but the property exceeded all of our expectations. It was absolutely amazing! We loved everything about it. It was private, the serenity was wonderful, the view was amazing and the house was stunning. We didn't need to take a thing except our food and some beach towels. I give it 5 ✨✨✨✨✨ and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay close enough to Noosa but far enough away for a special experience. We will definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dp0well
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for four nights as a group of 6 people. The house is beautiful, it was immaculately clean and extremely well kitted out with everything your could wish for.

The house is very spacious with three bathrooms, a huge lounge, good sized bedrooms and the master bedroom has a walk in wardrobe along with spacious en-suite.

The location was lovely, overlooking all the tall trees and a lake. Our teenagers enjoyed time out on the lake on the kayaks provided.

The only improvement I feel could be made to this house would be the addition of a dryer. As a family of six, we had laundry to deal with and as the weather was a little hit and miss, it would have been useful to have a dryer to help us out. This certainly didn't hinder out stay though, it would have just made life a little easier.

I have to say, I have no clue how a previous reviewer can suggest this house is outdated. It is modern, spacious, clean and very well kept. Our stay was extremely relaxing and the upkeep of the house certainly made it a pleasure to stay. The house is exactly how you see it in the pictures.

A great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the house
Liked least: Drying facilities - washline in shade making if difficult to dry clothes on a cooler day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 222
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing