We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
174
45
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
45
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spahastings streetthe managersbedroom apartmentbooked apartmentsthe riverhot tubwithin walking distancebbq areagympie terraceminute walksecure undercover parkingspent nightsfamily holidaymain beachfriendly managementsunshine coast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed here in December 2017 for a few nights. Great apartment, very neat and tidy with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Located pretty much in the middle of Hastings street and Noosaville about a 20 minute walk to each.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meagan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We couldn't fault it and if we are ever in that area again, we will definitely be staying there :-)

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We absolutely love coming to Noosa Tropicana. Sonia is so friendly and super accommodating. We have stayed here a couple of times, and will continue to keep coming back. The rooms are modern, spacious and so incredibly clean. The amenities are fabulous - the pool and common areas are flawless.

Room Tip: You'll be amazing by the roof-top spa suites
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneeelise2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Fabulous resort, units are lovely, very clean and extremely well stocked. Grounds are beautifully maintained, clean and inviting. the Resident Manager Sonia is lovely.

I have noticed reviews with guests complaining about the small amounts of supplies (laundry power, toilet paper, etc). Having working in this industry myself for 12 years, managing 2 separate resorts in Caloundra, I can empathise with Sonia. Noosa Tropicana - along with 90% of resorts on the Sunshine Coast, are FULLY SELF CONTAINED apartments, which means you CONTAIN THEM YOURSELF. The resort usually supplies a COMPLIMENTARY starter kit containing tea, coffee, washing power, toilet paper, etc. But it is just that - a STARTER kit. Once those complimentary supplies run out, its up to YOU to replenish them, not the resort. If you want those items supplied for you, then stay at a hotel, not a FULLY SELF CONTAINED apartment.

The rooms at Noosa Tropicana are extremely well stocked, and the BBQ area by the pool was so clean, and once again, utensils etc provided.

We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zekezane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We booked our stay at Noosa Tropicana on the recommendation of a friend. He is still a friend! We spent a total of about 10 nights in Noosa but these were split by a 3 day trip to Fraser Island ( the subject of a separate review if I ever get around to writing it). As a consequence of our itinerary, we actually occupied 2 different Apartments at Noosa Tropicana, Apartment 7, a 2 bed with roof terrace and barbecue, and Apartment 16, a 3 bed with a roof terrace, barbecue and a hot tub. Although it is clear from the style of the bathroom and kitchen fittings in both apartments that Noosa Tropicana is a few years old, both apartments were very well presented, clean and tidy and in good order. Both apartments passed the ‘shower test’ (see my other reviews), the beds were very comfortable etc. Each apartment had only one a/c unit situated in the main living area with only ceiling fans in the bedrooms. I will be honest in stating that the bedrooms were pretty warm and somewhat uncomfortable at night, but leaving the bedroom door open assisted (if not with privacy).

Noosa Tropicana is well situated, close to and within easy walking distance of the waterfront and Gympie Terrace where there are a number of very good restaurants, the ones the locals frequent rather than the more pricey options of Hastings Street. I particularly recommend the IS Tapas Restaurant which we returned to on our last night having so enjoyed the food on our first visit.

Noosa Tropicana is under the care of resident Managers Sonia and Steve
who are a most welcoming and friendly couple. We discovered during our stay that the hot tub was not working properly, shortly after reporting the problem we were presented with a bottle of wine as gesture of concern and the keys to the apartment next door which was not occupied so we could use that hot tub instead. Great service.

Parking at NT is secure with access to the car park (and the resort itself) through an electric gate to the garage or a locked door opened using the apartment key.

The property has a nice pool area in the central courtyard with sunbeds and facilities to barbecue. We did not use the barbecues but they did look very clean.

If I could pick any issues with NT then they would relate to the amount of crockery etc and other supplies provided in the apartments. With only six glasses for a 4 person apartment it does not take long before one is reaching for the washing up bowl, and therein lies another issue. To be fair to NT this is a problem that is frequently encountered if one rents apartments of this nature. Only one or two dishwasher tablets, one sachet each of washing-up liquid and laundry soap do not last long. I do not normally travel with these items in my luggage, nor do i feel inclined to buy large quantities of these items locally just to use only a small amount. Sufficient supplies of these items for the number of nights booked really would not break the bank. To be fair to Sonia, she did help us out with this minor problem.

The final point of note relates to internet access. We booked online and the property details clearly stated ‘free internet’ (an absolute essential for our party). In fact there is a daily allowance of only 500mbts which is free, with packages of additional data available for purchase. This is apparently due to a problem with band-width which affects not only NT but the whole of the area. It is surprising how quickly one can get through 500 mbits. Fortunately the property was not busy during our stay so we were able to come to an agreement, however I am not sure how we would have fared if all the apartments were occupied. Be warned!

Overall this was a more than adequate place to stay, with easy access to the local area. I would return if visiting Noosa again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KJMFourMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews