We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
205
63
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
63
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road the river pool area great management perfect location bbq area gympie tce easy access sunshine coast roger pools spa manager resort apartment bedroom riverfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019

I have reviewed many resorts on the Sunshine Coast and Sandy Beach is up there with the best! We returned for a three-night stay there last week and didn't want to leave. Roger & Dianne are wonderful and very accommodating managers, so I'm mystified as to how MelissaC638 came to her conclusion, as I have witnessed on several occasions how they interact with the guests and is one of the reasons why we continue to return...and nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are more fully equipped and spacious than many places we have stayed. The resort is ideally located on the beautiful Noosa River, and if you're after a relaxing break all you have to do is park the car and walk, swim, BBQ, or dine at local restaurants, also if you're energetic you can exercise on the equipment along the river walk. It is our preferred resort on Gympie Tce, and we look forward to our next stay there in 2020.

Room tip: We prefer the garden view apartments.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ladyannedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger L, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Thank you Ladyannedee for your fantastic review and we are pleased you were able to come and enjoyed your stay at Sandy Beach. The Noosa river is indeed a lovely place for everyone to experience and we look forward to your next stay with us next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

This is a noisy place to stay and being run by a rude angry little guy definitely doesn't help the matter.
The noise from the road and the riverside area is fairly constant especially from Friday through the weekend, loud birds at dusk and dawn, the rubbish trucks etc.
If you think you can find solace around the pool think again. There are no chair cushions, no shade, course pebble crete everywhere so shoes on all the time and all of this topped off by the rudest unhelpful manager.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaC638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger L, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

We feel this review is very unfair as this person was not a guest at Sandy Beach resort. She was staying in an apartment which is not managed by us. Yet she persistently came to the office demanding immediate attention to her needs even though we were responding to our guests' needs at the time. When this was politely explained to her, she became angry and aggressive.
The Noosaville river environment is clean and extremely well maintained by our local Council. It has a positive, relaxed vibe and because of this it is an extremely popular place for our guests to enjoy and return to frequently. It is a shame this person seems to have such a negative outlook on life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

This is our last night at Sandy Beach Resort. We don't want to leave! We've enjoyed our clean, spacious apartment (perfect for our family of two adults, two kids aged 2 and 8) and the facilities here including the pool, communal BBQs and borrowing free kayaks for a memorable paddle on the river with the kids.

We've been here for a week.

Pools have been great for the family - a cold pool (for a bracing dip that wakes you up), a slightly warm pool and a little hot pool (bliss). We jumped from one pool to another, daring each other to leave the comfort of the hot pool to jump into the cold pool, etc.

We stayed in unit 10. No noise from the road, and in close proximity to the pool.

Friendly, helpful management.

The location is fantastic - walking distance to dozens of restaurants and a lively buzz without the over-hyped crowded feel of Noosa. The river is beautiful and we enjoyed watching the daily flow of joggers, families, grey nomads, fishers, yogis and dog walkers.

Highlights in the area have included kayaking, two walks in Noosa National Park, eating at 'The Mexican Joint' and going to the Eumundi Markets.

I highly recommend this as a base for a family holiday. We hope we can return, and bring the grandparents.

Room tip: We stayed in unit 10. No noise from the road, and in close proximity to the pool.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pippagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

My girlfriend and I wanted to escape the noise and cold of Melbourne.
When we arrived at Unit 6, we walked into a beautifully furnished place that is only a stone's throw from the junction.
We had everything we needed and more.
The people were so friendly and the accommodation was comfortable and completely relaxing. I loved the view from the balcony of the parks and water that's only metres from the property and I particularly awed at the wonderful photography on the walls which depict some of what beautiful Noosa has to offer. I was staggered at how practical it was staying here. Whether it was a sunny or rainy day, we were very happy and relaxed to be staying here. The only problem was that we weren't there long enough...
Top score - thanks you again!

Room tip: Get a riverfront room - so worth it!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank charliebc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Just spent three nights in unit 6 and was very disappointed with the amenities and state of repair of this unit. A four star resort should not have patches on the walls and doors, kitchenware that looks like it came from a thrift shop. Half of it was junky plastic and the other plates were a mismatch from probably three or four sets. Same for the cutlery, none of it matched and for a place that is set to hold 6 people there were only two steak knives. Fry pans were disgusting so didn't even use them. The only new furniture in the unit are the two couches in the living room and the patio furniture which conveniently is what is shown in the photo's. Decided to go for the river view room but the river was obscured by heavy trees in the front of the building and then there was the noise from the street. Steady all day and into the night. They pick up the rubbish before 6:00 a.m. so don't plan on sleeping later than that The grounds were nice, decent bbq to use at the pool area and the pools were clean. I would not recommend staying at Sandy Beach Resort unless you get an upgraded unit (if there are any) and face the courtyard not the street. Non smoking in the rooms but allowed on the patios so smoke still comes in through the patio doors even though they were close

Room tip: Face the courtyard and demand an upgraded apartment
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews