We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great day out!!”

Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We rent out luxury self drive electric Duffy boats and cruiser style electric bikes on the Noosa River. It is the clean and green alternative to noisy fumy petrol boats for a day out on the water. Bring your drinks and food, bring your friends and family, bring your ipod or cd and enjoy the beautiful Noosa river in style. No licence is required, our qualified staff will give you a detailed briefing and send you on your way. We have now included electric bikes to our business, we have 2 tandems and 2 singles, they are a great way to explore the area without the hassle of parking. See us on Facebook too.
Reviewed 19 April 2015

From start to finish Malu Os boats were awesome! Such good clean fun for everyone. Kirsty was easy going and supportive during all communication. The boats were immaculate and had lovely little touches such as pillows which added to the comfort and aesthetic appeal. Highly recommend for a little fun on the the Noosaville waterways. Wish we'd booked for more than two hours!!

2  Thank Breezelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

You were a fabulous group to deal with and I had a lot of fun with you all. Yes, book for longer next time!!! Can't wait to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

The best day the most relaxing, the boat was very very clean & easy to operate. The loveliest of staff. An excellent Eco friendly way to see Noosa.

2  Thank graeme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thanks so much for your kind words, we try so hard to ensure all our visitors have a relaxing and enjoyable experience. I will think of your "clean boat" comment next time I am wiping and vacuuming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

A relaxing and fun way to explore the Noosa area. We took the bike for 2 hours, and managed to travel around 30km which included a ferry ride across the river to explore the North Shore. The electric motor can be adjusted from no assistance to maximum assistance where very little pedalling effort is required. Suitable for teens to oldies, fit or not so fit. We definitely recommend this activity.

1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thanks for posting those great pictures! That trip to the North Shore on the electric bikes is so much fun. Glad you had a great day and thanks again for the photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

My family including a teenager and two younger ones have just had a fantastic time renting an electric boat with Malu Os. The operator was so lovely, I sorry I missed her name...The boats themselves were clean, in good order and very comfortable to relax in. Really easy to operate even for a novice like me. Highly recommend to all.

Thank AlwaysDreamingBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

It always makes me happy to hear that a large age range can enjoy our boats, from little ones to teenagers and adults. So happy you all had a good day out. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

My daughter gave us a two hour trip voucher as a birthday gift. What a great time. Linda gave us the greatest most friendly service and couldnt have been more helpful. Her boats are pristine, clean , modern and the company is most safety conscious. Linda went out of her way to change booking times in order to avoid the predicted rain , gave us a full run down on where to go, boat safety and working details. Couldnt recommend this attraction more highly. enough and a great big THANK YOU Linda..hope we see you again.

Thank barcs1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Your daughter was easy to deal with and it is no problem for us to make minor alterations to bookings to ensure you get the most out of your experience. My only complaint is it was me, Kirsty, who did all the work not Linda, she however absolutely loved your review!! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa also viewed

Noosaville, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing