We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tandem Electric Assisted Bicycle”

Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We rent out luxury self drive electric Duffy boats and cruiser style electric bikes on the Noosa River. It is the clean and green alternative to noisy fumy petrol boats for a day out on the water. Bring your drinks and food, bring your friends and family, bring your ipod or cd and enjoy the beautiful Noosa river in style. No licence is required, our qualified staff will give you a detailed briefing and send you on your way. We have now included electric bikes to our business, we have 2 tandems and 2 singles, they are a great way to explore the area without the hassle of parking. See us on Facebook too.
Reviewed 14 April 2015

A relaxing and fun way to explore the Noosa area. We took the bike for 2 hours, and managed to travel around 30km which included a ferry ride across the river to explore the North Shore. The electric motor can be adjusted from no assistance to maximum assistance where very little pedalling effort is required. Suitable for teens to oldies, fit or not so fit. We definitely recommend this activity.

1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thanks for posting those great pictures! That trip to the North Shore on the electric bikes is so much fun. Glad you had a great day and thanks again for the photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

My family including a teenager and two younger ones have just had a fantastic time renting an electric boat with Malu Os. The operator was so lovely, I sorry I missed her name...The boats themselves were clean, in good order and very comfortable to relax in. Really easy to operate even for a novice like me. Highly recommend to all.

Thank AlwaysDreamingBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

It always makes me happy to hear that a large age range can enjoy our boats, from little ones to teenagers and adults. So happy you all had a good day out. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

My daughter gave us a two hour trip voucher as a birthday gift. What a great time. Linda gave us the greatest most friendly service and couldnt have been more helpful. Her boats are pristine, clean , modern and the company is most safety conscious. Linda went out of her way to change booking times in order to avoid the predicted rain , gave us a full run down on where to go, boat safety and working details. Couldnt recommend this attraction more highly. enough and a great big THANK YOU Linda..hope we see you again.

Thank barcs1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Your daughter was easy to deal with and it is no problem for us to make minor alterations to bookings to ensure you get the most out of your experience. My only complaint is it was me, Kirsty, who did all the work not Linda, she however absolutely loved your review!! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The forecast was rainy and the sky was gloomy but we decided to go ahead with our 1 year anniversary in an electric boat at Malu Os. The best descion of the day. Even though it was raining the water didnt get through the see through screens making the boats interior warm and sniffly, as soon as the rain stopped we were able to open up everything and admire the noosa river. I've lived in noosa for 16 years now and think this attraction is one of the best experiences. One of the most affordable boat hires on the river and by far the best quality. Will be back for another boat ride or perhaps a tandem electric bike ride around Noosa. A must do for anyone. The best thing the boyfriend has ever done as a suprise.

Thank Andi-bianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Good boyfriend!!! I am so pleased you guys stuck it out in the rain, they are cosy when it is raining. Hope you see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

As a surprise for my parents 40th wedding anniversary I arranged for a trip on a Malu Os electric boat. We were given the red boat to tie in with the occasion and we had so much fun. There were 5 of us on board and it was such a wonderful,relaxing afternoon. We took nibbles and champagne with us on board and everything else that we needed was provided. It was a wonderful way to explore beautiful Noosa and there was adequate shade on board for us to stay out of the midday sun. The whole family had a wonderful time, thank you to the fantastic Malu Os team, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maluos, Owner at Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

It is such an honour to be involved in special events such as this, we are so pleased you chose to share this wonderful milestone with us. Hope to see you again before the next big one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa also viewed

Noosaville, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Malu Os Eco Boat Hire Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing