We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maisie's has the Wow factor”

Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 30
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Maisie's Seafood & Steakhouse Restaurant Noosa. Looking for a relaxed ambience, delicious food and peaceful outlook? Why not try Maisie's in Noosaville for lunch or dinner – as one of Noosa’s longest-running restaurants, Maisie's has a great trackrecord of serving tasty food and pleasing both locals and residents alike. Specialising in fresh seafood and tastysteaks, get along to Maisies.
Christchurch NZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maisie's has the Wow factor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had the most wonderful lunch at Maisie's.Best Food,Best Value in a wonderful location.
The Menu is an absolute delight,we chose Seafood and it was prepared to perfection,beautifully presented and the team on duty were ultra professional and real friendly........A meal at Maisie's is
A must do.......can't wait to return

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomChristchurchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    268
    127
    43
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Popular Local that serves Big Meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I don't think there is any doubt that Maisie's is a popular restaurant because each time we walked past it was definitely very busy. We ate there on our second night in Noosaville. Most of the patrons seemed to have chosen a house special with spanner crabs and other seafoods. The dish looked like too much messy peeling of shells for me. So it was Maisie's Fishermans Basket for me and Barrumundi Tropicana for my wife. The meals were quite ample so this will certainly please many patrons. But for me the quantity doesn't take precedence over quality. There was too much battered fare in my dish but I guess that's what Fishermans Basket is. It is certainly an okay place but it's my opinion that the meals are a little over priced for the quality.
It's just good, middle of the road, no frills, casual dining.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kiwis-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
268 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not like it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We went to this place a couple of years ago and went back because it was so good, WHAT A LET DOWN! Th crayfish was overcooked until it was rubbery and the prawns (crumbed) were very dark brown and dried out. The waiter was surly and disinterested, we asked for an inside table (booked the day before) and were assured this was ok, we were put outside right next to the outside menu where everyone stopped to read it. I felt like telling them not to bother. The place was fully booked and I feel they are living purely on past reputation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Took UK visitors tonight.great local fare,seafood skewer,sweet lip,barra,steak.great service,quality.nothing to fault and felt proud of our local offerings.being booked out by 6.15 pm on a week night speaks for itself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JosieTravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Arrived without booking and were found a table very quickly. The service was good humoured, with the right amount of attention. The food was very good and I recommend anyone staying in Noosaville to try it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bazman65mold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing