We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
260
158
27
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
158
27
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts across the road the main pool area the river bedroom villa games room bbq area within walking distance heated pool the kitchen bit dated family holiday hastings street night stay location is fantastic great pool shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Please don't stay here im disabled and was refused entry with my emotional support dog I was allowed in the unit but she wasn't it was 35 degrees and it impacted my mental health even further and she was so hot she near passed out I was initially told she could accompany me talk about unprofessional and uncompassionate

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy Parry-Moule, General Manager at The Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Good Morning Steven,

What you are saying is not true.

You and I had multiple discussions before, during and after your stay.

You were not staying at the resort and enquired about visiting your brother who would be a guest. Although our Policy and By laws do not allow pets I made an exception in your case. No Problem.

You entered the property without announcing yourself which would have given us the opportunity to explain the conditions of your entry including your dog NOT being able to go inside the villa or a cleaning charge would apply. This is exactly what was explained to you when we met face to face in your brothers car after I was made aware that there was a dog on the property.

I at all times was mindful of your situation and although I was happy to hear out I did/would not engage you when you became aggressive in your tone during you many phone calls.

We will always do our best to meet each and every guest's needs and requests but unfortunately this is not always possible.

I wish you well for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

I generally do not write reviews on places we stay at, as everyone has their own opinion of what's great and what's not.
I felt the need to write one on this resort
, for the following reasons.
It is the perfect family holiday resort. We stay in Noosa every year and this is our first time at the Islander Noosa, but it won't be our last.
From checking in to vacating, the people running this business could not be more helpful and attuned to how a family holiday should be. They were efficient, welcoming, and helpful.
We stayed in the deluxe villa at the front. it was clean, modern, and spacious, everything you could ask for as a family.
All shops, cafes, and restaurants are right on your doorstep.
This is how a family holiday should be, hats off to all managers and staff at this resort. This is called, a holiday resort done right!
We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TZSFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy Parry-Moule, General Manager at The Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Thank you for your lovely review!
We are very glad you had a great stay, and we absolutely look forward to welcoming you back!
Bula The Islander Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Fantastic place for a family getaway - choice of 3 pools and located right in the middle of Noosaville, with a bus stop right outside (free buses to and from Hastings Street on weekends). The apartments are comfortable and have everything you need for weekend stay. I liked that they had smart TVs with all the subscription services so the kids could watch what they wanted in the evening as a full day in the pool!

Room tip: You can arrive early and use the facilities, even if your room isn't ready. The cafe on site does good food too
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CandidKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy Parry-Moule, General Manager at The Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Dear 'CandidKiwi", thank you for the fabulous comments that describe our resort and Noosaville so well and your rating. We appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you another holiday. Bula The Isladner team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Great place. Great location. I think we had a newly renovated room and it was fantastic (unit 20). We didn't spend a time of time at the resort, but it had lots of stuff. Overall great value and of course we overall loved Noosa - highly recommend the national park and nearby beaches.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy Parry-Moule, General Manager at The Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Dear Dave M, thank you for your great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed Villa 20, our 1 bedroom deluxe. You certainly were explorers, good on you for seeing Noosa and the national Parks and beaches. Thank you for staying, we look forware to welcoming you another holiday. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023

We had a wonderful family holiday at the Noosa Islander Resort. The staff were lovely, welcoming and helpful. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. Pool was amazing. Fans and aircon in bedrooms. Great location. Plenty to do closeby. Great coffee from Moondoggies and the Thai from Tuk Tuk Thai was delicious - bonus you get discounts as a guest. Kids loved it as did we. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trip26247631430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy Parry-Moule, General Manager at The Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2023

Dear 'Doreen', thank you for the great comments, we loved reading that you had an enjoyable holiday and we appreciate you being our guest. Thank you for the rating and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you another stay. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews