We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced!!”
Review of Verano Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Verano Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We booked a stay for the Easter weekend and were really disappointed with our room on arrival.
As we walked in the apartment the carpet had dirty stains all over it. Walls looked grubby with finger prints from guests previous stays. Fridge door had grubby marks all over it where it looked like it had not been properly cleaned in a long time.Bathrooms were really dated with a washing machine and cleaning equipment in the main bathroom??? Coffee table was chipped and covered in water stains. I put one of my sarongs over it so it looked better.
There was four of us with one small towel each, the smallest face towel I have ever seen and one small hand towel per bathroom.There was hardly any toiletries with only a small shampoo and conditioner which was enough to wash a person who only had 3 hairs on their head.
In the main bedroom's ensuite shower, you had be a pretty short person to get under the shower it was so low with no extractor fan only a small window to let out the steam.The main bathroom door 's lock was broken so you couldn't lock it.
This was very basic accommodation costing us $375 dollars a night.
We read the reviews before going and nearly all were good. All I can think of is the owners of these apartments have written the reviews themselves.
Our apartment over looked a Thai restaurant rusty tin roof with only dirty outdoor furniture to sit on.
The pool was okay a bit on the small side but the spa next to it was warm and nice to sit in.
If you want to be ripped off please stay here but if you want a nice clean apartment that has been advertised and not photo shopped then don't stay here.
This is a truthful review and hopefully save someone the same disappointment we had to go through.

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Had we of known and been informed on your arrival or anytime during your stay, that you were not happy with your apartment then we would of gladly changed you to another straight away. We go out of our way to make sure our guests are enjoying their time away and unfortunately did not get a chance to help or rectify the problem, as we live on site and are always available we find it strange that you would wait until you had left before we knew. We are disappointed and deeply hurt that you had to use a public forum to voice your thoughts and that this is the first time we are hearing of it and not giving us a chance to address these concerns.
You stayed with us at peak holiday periods and the rates are reflective of this. We use quality products from leading suppliers in the industry and have not had complaints of this before. The services and facilities such as a laundry etc are usually conveniences that guests appreciate. For you to suggest that all other reviews are false is insulting to the other guests who have left them and had a genuinely great holiday. We notice you have left two reviews, both of which are terrible, We only wish that next time you go away that you might try to enjoy yourself and your surroundings and if you need help, please talk to someone. We appreciate feedback but we believe your review is unnecessarily harsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely appartments overlooking a beautiful pool day or night!! The hosts Ian&Jo were both very professional managers with kind hearts! A must for anyone who needs time out. You won't even need to visit Noosa, as Noosaville has it all, especially peace!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pplum1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounds of Noosaville. Thank you for your kind feedback. Was a pleasure to have you here. Love to welcome you back some time.
Ian & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Verano Resort was lovely - the 2 bed apartment exceeded our expectations and the pool area was very nice if a little smaller than we expected from the photo. The service was very friendly and helpful, parking and access was a breeze. The resort was in a great spot close to Gympie Terrace restaurants, cafes and the river and supermarkets, bottle shops etc too.

Small niggles - would be great if the pool had some shade/ a sail; this would help to manage the water temperature too. Also, the free wifi allowance was a little miserly and appeared to be the same regardless of nights stayed. A daily limit might work better.

All in all a great stay and we would definitely return (and may well!).

Room Tip: We were in a second floor apartment (18) and it was lovely - spacious and bright with a great view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydScotSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Valid suggestions and a shade sail around the pool is something we will look at for future. Enjoyed having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time.
Ian & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Perfect - the units & the overall complex are absolutely lovely. Ian & Jo (Managers) great hospitable friendly couple. Room is very comfy. Own laundry was great, no going home with 2 bags full of washing. Facilities are fantastic. Location is perfect - 3 minute walk to river, restaurants, shops. Easy bike ride to Hasting St (but truly the Noosaville area is superb).

Room Tip: Rooms to suit all needs, ground floor for easy access (inc wheel chair). Our room on top level (3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Verano and enjoying the surrounds of Noosaville.
It was a pleasure having you here. We look forward to welcoming you back again some time. All the best for the New Year
Ian & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed at Verano for 5 nights. It exceeded my expectations.

We were on the first floor. The stairs were not a hindrance at all. The apartment was very clean, beds very comfortable & kitchen very well equipped. The kids, my husband & I loved the pool & the BBQ area was great.

It was very handy having a washing machine & dryer for beach towels.

Very short walk around the corner to the river, cafes & restaurants. Short drive to Hastings Street, Noosa Heads.

The staff were amazing. Always greeted us & our girls with a smile & kind words.

I highly recommend Verano.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeranoResort, Manager at Verano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you Rachael, much appreciated. We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us. Was a pleasure having you all here and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day. Merry Christmas to you and your family.
Regards
Ian & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
2.4 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
757 reviews
1.3 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.5 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.3 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 km away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verano Resort

Address: 283-285 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $159 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verano Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verano Hotel Noosaville
Verano Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing