We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Florence Falls
from USD 819.63
More Info
from USD 943.49
More Info
from USD 2,203.90
More Info
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
101
35
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
35
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shady creek plunge pool swimming hole car park viewing platform buley rockhole large rocks double waterfall walked down majestic place hot walk longer walk small fish swimming hard work black fish nice swimming beautiful waterfall
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Best picture spot is on the walk down to the waterfall. You can take a swim at the waterfall but we found so many people there is was too crowded. It seemed like a perfect spot if there were fewer people.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ioana_TravelFYI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Another amazing spot in the National Park. Stunning views in a serene and majestic place. Truly beautiful

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank rkigervaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Best waterfall ever ... just like you see on the adverts for Crocodile Dundee or the NT. Plan to arrive around 12pm as heaps of people leave the waterfalls for lunch and you then share the waterhole and warm water waterfalls with only a handful of people (the crowds return at 2pm). Hot walk down to the swimming area so carry some drinking water. Swimming hole has some large rocks in middle of it so you can easy stand up to neck deep in the middle so crowds are well dispersed. We purchased some cheap ($4) swimming noodles from the shops in Batchelor on the way thru to Linchfield and they made the experience even more enjoyable as you can quietly float and watch the freshwater fish swim around. Many tourists just walked down and took photos and then returned to car park so they missed out on a great experience - plan on swimming for about 1.5 hours and there are no rubbish bins at waterhole so have to carry rubbish back.

Date of experience: October 2017
5  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

When we arrived at the lookout over Florence Falls, we knew we could tick an item off our list - this was the NT that you see on TV. It was gorgeous. The trek to the bottom wasn't too bad, I thought the steps were a little steep but otherwise fine. At the bottom we were rewarded with the revitalising fresh pool at the base of the waterfall. The water can be quite deep so if you're not a strong swimmer you can't get too close to the falls, but the view and the refreshing feeling of wading in that water is definitely worth the hike.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

This place was like something else! Massive flowing water fall into a naturally formed huge swimming hole. Crystal clear fresh water and safe to swim in the NT away from the crocs! I could of stayed here all day!! One of my faves to visit ❤️it!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews