We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Photo's do not do it justice”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vamos, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ian T
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Photo's do not do it justice”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a really great experience from the minute we inquired about this Villa. Jorg was extremely helpful when booking, the arrival pack is very thorough and comprehensive and any queries we had dealt with very quickly. When we arrived the villa was spotless and the welcome pack very much appreciated.
The villa is very well appointed. It has a well equipped kitchen - it even has sharp knives which us a rarity for a rental villa. The well equipped Gym even got used more than once!
The garden is exceptional and the photographs do not do it justice. It is full of mature and semi-mature trees (some of them fruit trees) shrubs, flowers and herbs. It is large and built on a number of levels with plenty of seating in various parts of the garden. You can have full sun or full shade or anything in-between, which ever you prefer. The saltwater pool (a first for us is great) and we are told it is rare in the area as it gets full sun all day. Again there is plenty of shade by the pool if you want it too. The garden is wonderfully lit at night so if you want to have a nigh time game of boules you can. Its completely private and very quiet, except for the tinkle of the 'sheep bells'.
We had some exceptional sunsets from the terrace.
Check out Meteritzi Taverna in Kefalas and To Pigadi if you get as far as Rathymnon. We thought both very good but not everyone's taste is the same.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbleBid...
Bideford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We could hardly believe our eyes when we arrived late at night at Villa Lefka Ori - it was so much bigger than we had expected, and the following morning when we saw the garden and the pool, we knew this was the best decision ever. Lantana, hibiscus and bougainvillea give a riot of colour, loved by the swallowtail butterflies.The owners here have thought of everything - blow up toys for the pool, more than enough sun loungers and sun umbrellas, mosquito screens on the windows, a great system with the aircon that only allows you to switch it on if your windows are closed. Beaches a bit touristy but friendly, Almyrida good for kayaks and iced coffee. Best to eat 'mountain food' rather than 'beach food', we found- cheaper and way better in every way. We loved Parasia in Vamos. For a relaxing week, this place had everything we wished for.
Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017 Date of Stay: Aug 2017 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotr J
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at a Cretan paradise”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a stay ! Villa Lefka Ori is just awesome. And it’s not only the villa itself – it’s also the great surroundings, and the way it is all so well organized. Jorg – the owner of the Villa – has put a lot of effort into making this place almost a paradise.
When we arrived there was nobody there, but it was very easy to find the lockers and retrieve the keys. And quite soon we had a visit of a person who showed us around and explained all we needed to know.
The villa itself is bigger than it might appear from the photos. On the upper foor, large kitchen, nicely arranged and with plenty of necessary stuff. In a separate small room, a large freezer and a fridge. Kitchen open to a large living room. There are two bedrooms – one with en-suite bathroom, the other with a separate bathroom. Both bedrooms equipped with efficient and quiet AC units. From the living room, a door leads to a large terrace with a comfortable table and a great view. There you can enjoy the breeze coming from the mountains.
On the lower floor, similar arrangement, only everything is much smaller. We were 2 families with 4 kids, and the kids stayed downstairs. There is also a well equipped gym, and a large terrace on the top of the house.
The swimming pool – just great. It is cleaned regularly, and you won’t even notice when it is being done. And the grill area close to the pool ! We spent all evenings there, even if we dined out. And even though the villa location is quite rural and isolated (you only hear the cicades and sheep wandering around), there are a lot of nice places to dine out in the nearby villages (visit to Gavalochori is a must !). There are several mini-markets around, all easily reached with the help of the Fiat Panda, which is provided for the guests to use. If you want a bigger supermarket – drive approx. 15 km to SYNKA in Kalyves.
The wi-fi in the villa was working well and fast during our stay. The taxi which drove us in and then out, was a great convenience. We can recommed Villa Lefka Ori to anyone wishing to have a great holidays with no worries. Thanks, Jorg !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer70...
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a beautiful villa that was both peaceful and convenient to all of the activities we did. Sandra met us when we first arrived and showed us all the nearby places that we might need. There were transfers for both our arrival and departure as well as a great car for our use. The villa itself was wonderful with a pool and outside gardens and balconies to sit ad enjoy the sunrise and sunset. There was air conditioning in the bedrooms which made everything very comfortable. The kitchen had plenty of amenities and dining and living rooms were great. All in all we would highly recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
477jo
Ballerup, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect villa in great location”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booking and communication prior to our holiday was very efficient. Information package received the week before contained all helpful info. Transfer from airport makes finding the location easy, but with the very good directions from Jorg we would have found it ourselves - no problem!
The house, its facilities and the garden (Park) is no less than shown in the pictures - it is just excellent.
Allthough secluded the location is not far from more small towns. You reach Chania and Rethymno in less than 3/4 hour.
We'll certainly return.

BR

Jan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing