We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa, a great place to get away from it...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vamos, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

skidder27
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous villa, a great place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa was truly exceptional - every need was catered for. Just a 40 min drive from the airport, we were met at the villa by one of the UP Crete representatives, who showed us round, and made sure we knew how to use the alarm system, and all the appliances and tech. The rooms were all very well appointed and tastefully decorated (we used the master bedroom which had a spacious en-suite with double shower wetroom). We'd been left the essentials in terms of food - milk, juice, bread, wine, butter and jams, ham and cheese, which gave us a bit of breathing room to find our feet. The pool was a joy to use and cool down. Although we travelled and explored a bit, we also spent two days completely at the villa - something we don't usually do. There was a good selection of board games in addition to the tech. The villa itself is situated in the middle of the village so it's easy to walk to the bakery, butcher, taverna's etc; you do need a car to go further afield. We felt very much at home here and it was a shame to leave. We had intended to share this holiday with family, who unfortunately couldn't make it, so it was a large villa just for the two of us, but we loved it!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and pool
Liked least: A few mosquito bites!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirtsty12...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful place with heated pool. Suberin view of the white Mountains. Fantastic taverna literally steps away. Beautifully decorated. Will definitely return. Loved it.

Date of stay: June 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobN62015
Highgate, London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful and luxurious”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Visually stunning, luxurious, and highly spec'd villa with high tech and everything provided for your comfort. The level of technology provided (wifi, large screen TVs in every room and in inside and outside sitting room areas, games machine, tablet computer, local mobile phone and CCTV security) seemed like overkill to me, but delighted the rest of my party.

The villa has a boutique hotel feel, with each room beautifully decorated and highly appointed. The pool is modestly sized but lovely and with a comfortable outdoor four poster bed for luxurious sunbathing (there's another 4 poster in one of the rooms inside).

I doubt that there's a better appointed villa in Vamos, which is a pretty, traditional rural Cretan village. There's a good range of tavernas and cafes nearby, and a range of activities arranged by the tourist office in the village.

We bought fresh pastries and bread in the village bakery daily and used Vamos as a base for exploring the local area, including Chania and Rethymno by car.

The sheer range and level of tech provided in the villa seemed like overkill to me, and a bit of a distraction from the peace and tranquility of the village, though it definitely kept everyone in our party amused and happy.

We enjoyed the seclusion of the private courtyard by day, great views of the sunset over the Cretan hills from the balcony in the evening, and the feeling that we were getting a taste of Cretan village life, without sacrificing at all our creature comforts.

Highly recommend this villa for a luxury stay in Vamos, and this location for a taste of real Crete.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marceline...
Authon-la-Plaine, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.