We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
66
20
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
20
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot spring tub train station a great stay rainforest balcony hainan taxi china privacy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This property may not be very new but pretty well maintained. Staff professional and friendly. Concierge helped book a taxi for us to Lingshui Train Station at a fixed cost of 200 cny.

Hot spring outdoor was good, likewise the hot spring tub on the room balcony. Breakfast was very good too. This is a really great place to chill out other than just hanging out on beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TJX05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

This hot spring resort is a great place for a care free and relaxing holiday. The facilities provided were well maintained and the staff were courteous and helpful. It was great waking up in the morning with fresh air amidst greeneries. The hotel offered a good view of some of the surrounding mountain ranges.

Our room was big and spacious with firm beds and clean sheets. There was an added luxury...a tub in the balcony where we enjoyed Qixianling's therapeutic hot spring.

Breakfast is worth looking forward to...reasonable variety and good quality.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, other at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hainan Qixianling Hot Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the warm, thoughtful, safe and comfortable services to your liking.We will pay more attention to that your mentioned after date. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The room we stayed in has private hotspring tub in the balcony. This is a plus point if you want to enjoy spa in the privacy of your own room, instead of going to the public one in the hotel compound.

Room is big, clean, tastefully decorated.

Breakfast spread is huge! (see pix).

I can't ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrslye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

Dear Mrslye, thank you for your stay with DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hainan Qixianling Hot Spring. We are happy that you have spent a pleasant holiday in the hotel, and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I would particularly like to mention Aithne, Front Desk Manager, Jojo and Cherry at the Reservation, Barbara at the Front Desk, Eric, King, Ann and Candy at the F&B and Anthony at the Concerige who are active in providing assistance. Hotel stay experience here is excellent and thanks to Hilton who knows great is in the detail.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank chunpingw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and taking time to share your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The resort nestled among the Qixianling Mountain ranges with beautiful scenic lush views and super fresh airs. the facility is world class particularly the hot spring pool and the grand lobby. The only shortfall is the short of staff during the Chinese New Year period that the quality and speed of service at the Chinese restaurants are below expectations. I noticed lots of staffs are trainees. definitely a worthwhile stay and would love to come back again next time visiting the area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank changl120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, other at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hainan Qixianling Hot Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
We apologize for didn't provide you a good stay. Thank you for your suggestion.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews