We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Avondale - garden view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Avondale - garden view
Large Apartment twin or double room en suite Beautiful stylish modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Avondale - garden view
Large Apartment twin or double room en suite
Beautiful stylish modern kitchen
Lounge with two chesterfield sofas and wide screen TV  & music centre   nter a caption for your
Dining area
Bathroom with whirlpool bath
Master bedroom
Double bedroom with River views
Delightful staircase
Christmas at Avondale
River and City views
Winter view from balcony
Relax on the sunny balcony
Garden dining
Garden
Hot Tub Area
Royal Crescent
Stonehenge
Bath Abbey across the Parade Gardens
Pulteney Weir
Roman Baths
Lacock
Lacock Abbey
Cloisters at Lacock Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
superhale...
South Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fab stay for my friends hen weekend, beautiful house , lovely setting , everything we could possible need for our stay .. Sheila made us feel very welcome , left an unexpected hamper of food and drink , as well as some face packs and chocolates
Lovely large kitchen , fab dining set up .... Hot tub a bonus too!
Hope to return soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for this great review, we try really hard to make all our guests welcome with special attention to details. Comments like these are very encouraging and we are always open to any suggestions or comments that help us to perform even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38longsto...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family break”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Bath is a beautiful city, sadly this house is not child friendly. Facilities were adequate but did suffer from the smell of damp throughout the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Very surprised with this review, as can be seen by other reviews I think the property is more than adequate! We have had many family groups with children who have enjoyed the garden, whirlpool bath, dvd library etc.
There is certainly no damp and I can only think these guests hung washing up indoors or wet robes from using the Hot Tub.
If there was a problem they did not address it to me, which is a shame and we like all our guest to be comfortable and enjoy their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for this review. We try hard to make your stay special with attention to detail. Its a pleasure to meet nice people who appreciate the effort that we put into things. Very welcome to return. Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a group of friends”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We are a group of eight friends and this accommodation suited us perfectly. The house is very clean,warm, spacious and well equipped. There was a very generous welcome pack when we arrived which was much appreciated. The furnishings are of a high standard and the beds are very comfortable. There are lovely views over the river and one day we walked along the towpath into Bath which took about 50 minutes. There is a bus stop close by and we did get a bus into Bath , but it doesn't cost much more to share a taxi if you are a group. The owner Sheila was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor A
Keswick, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect place for a family or group!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great month here! This was a perfect place for us to stay while we researched our family history. There was plenty of room for family to join us during the month. A bus in to Bath was so convenient, or we could walk in to Bath along the canal. The house and kitchen were well equipped . Since we didn't feel like cooking, however, there were several nearby Pubs we could walk to. Sheila and her staff were helpful, cheerful and accommodating. Our month long stay in the U.K. couldn't have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the dining room and the location near walking paths and bus routes.
Liked least: parking the car in the gated courtyard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing