We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in the Lodge”

The Lodge Houthalen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge Houthalen
Ranked #3 of 4 Houthalen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stayed there for a biking weekend in Limburg. The Lodge is situated across the church and on a main road. However, we had no troubles from traffic noise. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is fine, especially if the weather is fine and you can enjoy is on the terrace.
The standard room was okay, but had seen some 'wear and tare'.
In the evening a coffee on the street terrace is a fine closing of the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Willy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the street. This was very noisy at night and the following day hotel reception were able to relocate us to a quieter room at the rear. The two rooms we stayed in were adequate, clean and typical of a chain hotel for business people. There were a number of small issues, hair dryer did not work. Light bulb missing from bathroom mirror light, "potential health and safety hazard".
Hotel starting to become a little "tired" with regard to decoration and general maintenance.
Very good staff at reception, polite, courteous and helpful.
Restaurant very good for service with particular mention for "Nicole" who made us very welcome and the star of the show for us.
Free Public car park just 200 metres from hotel was easily accessed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frasan6221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Room was okay but not really spacious. Only one lamp for reading was working. After first night we asked for the replacement of the light, but on the third night the lamp still wasn't replaced.
Breakfast was very good.
Dinner first night ordered scampi in butter and garlic. Prawns were drowned in butter and the taste of garlic couldn't be noticed.
Third night ordered steak. Vegetables were lukewarm and mushrooms as side dish were cold.
Next time we will look for another establishment to stay over.
Needs some improvement.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed over for a musical event in a nearby town and were very impressed with the food we had in the restaurant. Lovely ! Staff were friendly and relaxed, breakfast leisurely and delicious. I told them I'd recommend it, so here I am.

Room Tip: Front rooms have nice view of the church
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Great place to start bicyletrips. Rooms are not so clean. Bathroom rather small. Looks a bit worn out. Nice bar with terrace. Good acces to motorway. Free parking nearby. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonitosenkonijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houthalen hotels
7.1 km away
Holiday Suites Houthalen-Helchteren
1.4 km away
Hotel Belfleur
Hotel Belfleur
#1 of 4 in Houthalen
60 reviews
1.1 km away
De Barrier - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Houthalen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Houthalen

Address: Guldensporenlaan 1, Houthalen 3530, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Houthalen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Houthalen
Price Range: $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge Houthalen 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge Houthalen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing