We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
10
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here on our way to see the F1 Belgian Gran Prix in Spa the next day. This was about an hour away from the track which was good for our last minute booking. The hotel is over a bar/restaurant and at the front desk clerk was also the bar tender! Despite this our room was nice and quiet. Nice size for 2 adults and a child. They included the extra bed for free. A nice Belgian/German style breakfast buffet was included as well. I would recommend this hotel which is part of a small chain of "Lodge" hotels in several countries.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 881EricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I really don't know where to start!!

Pros:-

Upon checking in I was greeted by a warm and friendly receptionist.
Great location for what I required and the town was lovely.
Room(s) were all clean and tidy
Bar staff were helpful
The Duty Manager was VERY flexible and service friendly: I say this because I had a room issue at 2:15am and with no staff available on site I called the main switch board and she came out to solve it.

Cons:-
I booked the room via Booking.com and then called the hotel to confirm, I wasn’t dealt with in the best possible way but I let it slide.

Cocktails ain’t mixed to the highest standards and I ordered a Mojito and the mint leaves were dirty.

First Night.
First Room, Room 5 in annex:
I clearly requested a double room (on-line and via phone) and upon arrival was told their was no double rooms available but they had pushed two single beds together which I excepted as I has no other option.

The shower room in this room was no bigger then my airing cubed and if sitting on the toilet you would be burnt by the radiator whilst your feet rested on the shower drainage. I am 6’3 but this space was small.

Following day I was moved but the room wasn’t ready so they offered to move my belongings for me.

Second Night.
Second room, Room 1 in annex:
This room was larger with a bigger bathroom that came with a bath and shower.
I arrived to this room about 1am and found the bed had been moved away from he headboard, so I pushed it back and in the night I realised why it had been moved.
The air con unit above the bed was leaking and caused the top of the bed to become soaking wet.

I reported this the following morning and was assured it would be dealt with.

Third and Final Night.
I then returned to room 1 at gone 2am to find the issue had not been dealt with and the whole top half of the bed drenched including pillows.
I looked for hotel staff but there was NON on site so I called the main landline number from my reservation documents.
The duty manger came out to me to resolve the issue and change my room, she tried to offer me room 3 in the annex but this once again had 2 single beds that she was going to push together but I refused it.
She then took me into the Main Building saying “I hope these rooms are better” and took me to level 3 to a room facing the church and this room was FANTASTIC a clean room with a double bed and bath and shower with a working air con unit not placed over the bed.

My only gripe was at 7am a maide let herself into the room, waking me up and apologising for the disturbance but after only 4hrs sleep I was like “err ok what ever, please leave.

I have written a e-mail to the hotel upon returning home but still no reply.

If you require any further info please ask and i will be uploading pictures to back-up my comments.

Room tip: Get a room in the MAIN BUILDING preferably facing the church.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews