We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location couldn't have been any better for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Verandah-view of Ortholithi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Verandah-view of Ortholithi
King size bed Sitting room - tv in bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Verandah-view of Ortholithi
King size bed
Sitting room - tv in bedroom
Bedroom
Dinning room
Sitting room-sofa bed in kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Evening view from balcony
Apartments verandah
Mountain view
Beach view from the verandah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Agios Gordios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Denis-and...
Nuneaton
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The location couldn't have been any better for us”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The drive from the airport took us only 25 minutes, but the first thing to note is that parking for Mariastella 6 is 400m uphill from the apartment. Stella had provided us with directions to the car park, and even came to meet us at the car park to help carry our cases to the apartment. The fact that cars or bikes can't get near to the apartment is actually bonus, and it makes the location so peaceful.

First impressions were good. As we entered there was a table with a welcome bottle of wine and a variety of complimentary snacks. Walking throught the bedroom the feature french windows openned on to a massive private balcony with ample sun & shade areas, and a stunning view over Agios Gordios beach.

The chairs and table on the balcony were comfortable and useful, but we never used to 2 sunbeds as they were the perfmanently flat unpadded plastic types. We felt it wouldn't be a massive investment to get a couple of sunbeds of the type all the beach bars favoured, and this would have meant that we would have enjoyed the balcony even more.

The bedroom was spacious and the massive bed was comfortable. The only problem that we found with it was that because the be was so big the bottom sheet was just too small, so this rucked up regularly and spoiled the quality of sleep. The room had air conditioning, but we didn't use this as we prefered to hear the sea though the screen at night. The only other niggle with the bedroom was a lack storage space for clothes. We resolved this by moving some of the bric a brac off the existing shelving, but a second simple storage unit (pehaps in the place of the pink light up daisy!!!) would have been nice.

The kitchen was functional, the high point of which was a very large and modern fridge freezer. The small oven/grill and rings were fine for breakfast, but another electrical point is needed as you have to unplug the oven to put on the kettle. There were ample pots & pans for what we needed, but none of the cutlery matched, and it would have been nice to have had a pair of mugs that went together (but that is probably my OCD kicking in). It wouldn't have hurt to provide a tea towel and oven mit for use either, but these can be bought locally and taken home as souveniers if it bothers you so much.

The bathroom is typically Greek, but there is a stool you can sit on in the shower stall. Common to the rest of the island there is the 'no paper down the loo bin', and we were disappoinbted that this was only emptied once during our 5 night stay.

Services within the property were fine. The is efficient hot water (as long as you remember to switch it on 15 minutes before you need it) and the wifi signal was good.

Finally I must come back to the location. You are beachfront, with a boardwalk along the front. There are bars/restaurants on either side of the accommodation, and 8 within a 2 minute walk along the front, some of a very good quality (see our other reviews of Ag Gordios). There are a number of small supermarkets withing easy walk, and a host of other eateries up the main street.

The apartment was well priced for all that it had to offer, and the reasons we felt we couldn't stretch to a 5 rating despite how much we enjoyed our stay were a combination of:
No regular poo bin emptying
Small sheets
Lack of storage for clothes
Power point in the kitchen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely first floor apartment with amazing sea view .”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First floor apartment, with amazing terrace overlooking Agios gordios beach.
We visited early April,.a week before Easter There were only two Tavernas and one supermarket open when we arrived. By the time we left more were opening and locals were painting and getting ready for Easter and the coming Season.
The Ark taverna next door to the apartment is highly recommended. The Best seafood I have ever tasted. Excellent service by George and Chris.
There was only one bus daily at 7.15 am due to the time of year. So we hired a car for a day to explore.
We didn't feel we had to leave Agios gordios as we wanted a realaxing week. We had every thing we needed.
The apartment was very clean and nicely furnished. Stella came back to clean and change towels and sheets every couple of days.
Thank you Stella for wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you Hayley! It was very nice meeting you! Hope to see you again! Best wishes Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL_AND...
LANCASHIRE
2 reviews
“"Shh... Don't Tell Everyone"”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stay here twice yearly and cannot praise highly enough . These are the best apartments in the best location. The owners Maria and Stella cannot do more to make your stay enjoyable. Spotlessly clean and what a view -Wow.
But lets keep it a secret-don't tell everyone!!
Thank you girls. See you next year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Lorraine and Bill! See you next year!!!xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraine p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have been holidaying In Agios Gordios for many years now. For the first few years, I stayed in many different places, but now only ever stay at Maria and Stella's wonderful apartment. The view of the sea and beach is wonderful. The balcony is huge and, as there is a canopy, you can choose to sit in the sun or in the shade. The place is spotless, and there is a huge comfy superking size bed. Maria and Stella are always helpful and lovely, and have always arranged a taxi to and from the airport.
If you are a beach person, I would highly recommend the sunbed area hosted by Seb and Joyce, further along the beach towards the big rock. Joyce is great, has lots of magazines/books to read, and floats and bit-bat sets to borrow. You won't get pestered by sales people, and she always keeps an eye on your stuff while you are swimming, or away for lunch (she also has a first aid kit!).
Loads of great places to eat. Our fave this year was Ark, right next to the apartment. the fresh fish was amazing, served with an array of yummy veg. Don't be put off if there aren't many customers in. The coffee here is delicious too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not being able to live there
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you dear Loraine!!!It is always a pleasure having you as our guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the Perfect Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this apartment strongly enough. A beautiful and stunning location, in a modern, spacious and very clean environment. You are positioned right on the beach, with easy access to many first class tavernas. Despite its closeness to the beach, you will still experience a peaceful and tranquil setting with amazing sunsets.
You cannot ask for better hosts, Maria and Stella also made this holiday for me. They kindly arranged a taxi transfer for me from and to the airport and were there to greet me. Nothing was too much for them, in making local recommendations and advice. I really hope I will get the chance to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness.
Liked least: I truly cannot think of anything.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you very much Guy! It was lovely meeting you!You are a wonderful guest!Hope to see you again,best regards Maria and Stella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing