We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ketchup pizza nightmare”
Review of Delphi Restaurant

Delphi Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 34 Restaurants in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 23
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went with my family as we were hungry and the shops were closed. Picture this for an expensive vegetarian pizza: frozen base, ketchup sauce, tinned tomatoes, cheap chewy mozzarella sauce. The gyros was dry and leathery. No one member of staff was bothered when we questioned this. The most expensive and disgusting meal we’ve had out in Corfu. Do not go.

Thank MairiWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfudelphi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Delphi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello from Corfu
Thank you very much for your nice review about my restaurant even the don't have 5 stars .
I remember you was not happy about the chicken gyros because was dry. I explain to you the chicken gyros is dry because the don't have fat so people like fat order the pork gyros second the same day you eat in my restaurant on you front eating a family from polland the woman are chef in a restaurant a ask about the pizza because his husband order the same pizza vegetarians i ask when abiut the sauce . Today she make a review about my restaurant will be interest to take a small view about the sauce you say ketsup?
Take a look because she is chef!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We went on greek night, absolutely fabulous evening. The food was excellent, the service great, the entertainment was excellent. Thanks for a great night. Ended the evening smashing plates!!!!!!!! See you in July 2018, here and at DIONISOS. YAMMAS!!!!!! DAVE and JULIE ( Leicester city fc ENGLAND) x

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 15PERCIVAL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfudelphi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Delphi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thanks Dave & Julie you take the time to review my restaurant thank you for the amazing review I hope to see you soon
TASOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Excellent and tasty food!! Amazing and very fast service. Totally worth the visit and for sure wil visit again!!

Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfudelphi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Delphi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review about my restaurant hope to see you soon for moore greek food .
TASOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Tasty cheesy pizza, nice staff and clever idea for the napkin. Visited twice during our one week holiday in October.

1  Thank ViktoriaT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfudelphi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Delphi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review about my restaurant hope to see you soon for moore greek food .
TASOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This place is amazing. The staff the food the wines and the owner are all brilliant. The entertainment was just what you want on a Greek holiday, musicians and Greek dancers with lots of plate smashing and everyone having a ball. Such a great holiday restaurant and seeming has had a some very famous visitors. Check them out on their facebook page. A must visit.

1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfudelphi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Delphi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review about my restaurant and the amazing words hope to see you soon for moore greek food and music
TASOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delphi Restaurant also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 

Been to Delphi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing