We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't come here”
Review of AloBar

AloBar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

because I do not want to see this place being spoiled by a TripAdvisor Rank 1, which it really deserves, but I keep this my secret. So please, avoid this place and do not experience Christo's lovely staff, each and every one of them making you enjoy this wonderful place and delicious food.

1  Thank Goofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sissi B, Public Relations Manager at AloBar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for the review, hope to see you again and make you happy with our staff and food!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I have been to Alobar a few times during the last 10+ years. Every time I see improvements in every aspect of this beach bar/restaurant. This summer (2017) the chef managed to amaze me with a new dish: chicken filet with koum kouat. Original and amazing!
Whenever in Agios Gordios, Alobar is the place to be. Cross-checked and verified.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Spiros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sissi B, Public Relations Manager at AloBar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you Spiros for the review, hope to see you again and cook for you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This was the best place we ate in Corfu. Everything was freshly made and delicious. The view is fantastic and the service great. only small so get there early and stay all night!!

1  Thank LouRob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sissi B, Public Relations Manager at AloBar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the nice review, hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My friends and I visited Alobar this afternoon. The place is very relaxing and we really enjoyed the sunset. Afterwards we decided to order something to eat. Our order was late about an hour and we were very exhausted from our time to the beach. The waiter apologized many times and we appreciated that. All in all a great place to enjoy the beach, though if you are hungry you better search for another option.

1  Thank Elina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sissi B, Public Relations Manager at AloBar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We are very sorry about your food delayed, but our food is fresh and everything on it prepared at the time that you order it, like salads, souvlaki, fresh pasta, home made pizza, and so on, so please when you order your food wait a little more and eat something good, healthy and with all the vitamins that has, not like other restaurants that cut from the morning all the ingredients and at the end you just eating a dead food just to fill your hungry and your belly. And don't forget it is August and we have so many customers at the time, but we don't wont to loose our quality of food. Thank you for the review and hope to see you again and cook for your the best food with love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Mythos and milkshakes started to become a regular pre-lunch treat. Lovely relaxed feel to the place and the service is great. Lovely nibbles with your drinks - really stands out against other places.

1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sissi B, Public Relations Manager at AloBar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for the review, hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AloBar also viewed

Agios Gordios, Corfu
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 
Agios Gordios, Corfu
 

Been to AloBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing