We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in an idyllic setting, away from...”
other travellers have booked this property
External view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
External view
Courtyard
Pool
Views over the kitchen courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Courtyard
Pool
Living room
Entrance to kitchen courtyard
courtyard
Pool area
Courtyard
Pool area
courtyard
External view
External view
courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Entrance from the pool
Kitchen courtyard
courtyard
Pool area
Pool fountain
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Master bedroom detail
Kitchen courtyard
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pstewart7...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa in an idyllic setting, away from the crowds”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in Santorini and staying in Mansion Sophia really made it special. Even though we spent most of our time relaxing in the villa, we managed to venture to a few places around the island. Santorini Heritage provide a free mobile app that was really useful to decide what to do, where to go and how to get there, and Jackie was also very helpful in finding activities and our way around. We found the villa really beautiful and the amenities were very good. I enjoy cooking myself so it was great to have a good kitchen and barbecue. Inclusive wifi and movie library was also a great added bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Dear Patrick,
thank you for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure to have you in Mansion Sophia and we hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in absolutely gorgeous surroundings”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My three friends and I booked our October mini break in March and received lovely updates and comms from Takis, the general manager right up until we flew. He was also very accommodating when we wanted to add a fifth guest.

We were happy to see the airport transfers were included, and when we arrived we were met by the hire car company, however we were slightly taken aback to be greeted by two cars and one driver! Bear in mind you may have to drive immediately when you land and will need your driver's licence. (You will also definitely need the car - Santorini is not really walkable!)

Once we arrived in Megalochori (which is gorgeous) we were met by Jackie, who showed us around the village and villa and was absolutely fantastic.

The villa itself is as gorgeous as the pictures make it look. The pool area is particularly fabulous and there's access to the roof for late afternoon sunbathing and incredible views of the village.

The only negative points in the villa are the hot water (which we couldn't get working despite Jackie's instructions) and the kitchen was a little under equipped. However these pale in comparison to the rest of the experience.

Megalochori itself is beautiful, charming and quiet - everything you expect a village to be. It has some great restaurants and lovely shops.

Would heartily recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and roof terrace
Liked least: The bathroom floor!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Dear Helen,
thanks for much for the kind words! It was wonderful to have you as guest in Mansion Sophia!
As you correctly noted we do include a car rental in the price which can be delivered directly at the port or airport. If private transfer is preferred, we can also arrange it as an extra service.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the hot water. The villa has of course hot water but the boiler needs to be switched on at least 15 minutes before using. We apologize if it was not explained clearly to you.
Thanks again and we look forward to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermudafu...
Bermuda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning and perfectly located”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Mansion Sophia is breathtakingly beautiful, and is located in a lovely little traditional village that has everything that you could possibly want, and is perfectly located for exploring Santorini. The restaurants in the village were excellent, whether in the village square or outside.

We were looked after very well by the Concierge, Jackie, and all of the staff. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay.

We stayed with our two young children, but it's a very romantic setting so we're talking about returning on day for a wedding anniversary. As a honeymoon location it would be fabulous.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamieds29
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Sofia (or Mansion Sophia as it is described here) is a beautiful haven in the prettiest village on Santorini which is full of local people rather than just being a holiday village. It is not Four Seasons luxury if that is what you are looking for. My wife and I went there for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was unbelievably romantic with our private pool. The village centre was 100 yards away but there was very little night time noise. The restaurants are good and the local people were all friendly. We could go out to busy Oia, Fira, or the beaches but then come home to peace and quiet. A rental car comes with the property. No BMW but a car that makes you fit in with everyone else. Just brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Kitchen utensils a bit primitive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpecialeP...
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mansion Sophia is a gem in Megalochori”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Mansion Sophia with our 3 teenage daughters. I thought places like this only existed in the movies! The town of Megalochori is charming and Mansion Sophia is a hidden gem. From the moment we arrived, everything was effortless. We were greeted at the airport with our car and were driven directly to Megalochori where we met Jackie our concierge who introduced to the town and villa. We felt like we were in a dream as we walked up the ancient cobblestone road lined with white houses. Mansion Sophia is more beautiful in person than I had imagined with a spectacular courtyard, an inviting pool and gorgeous decor. The master bedroom was large and the smaller bedroom was very comfortable. Our youngest daughter slept on the pull out in the living room and was very happy. The only problem was there was one small bathroom for the 5 of us and as I mentioned, we have three teenage girls so you can imagine the situation. It was all good though because we were on vacation and were in no hurry. Everything Jackie and Takis recommended to us to make our holiday enjoyable was spot on - from the restaurants and activities we honestly could not have asked for a better holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool!
Liked least: only having 1 bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing