We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Village du Pecheur(Anse Volbert)
USD 222
USD 215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hide Away Holiday Apartments(Anse Volbert)(Great Value!)
USD 150
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 228
USD 169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cote d'Or Chalets(Anse Volbert)
USD 225
USD 203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Cote d'Or Apartments(Anse Volbert)
USD 389
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Aquario(Anse Volbert)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chez Bea Luxury Villa(Anse Volbert)(Great Value!)
USD 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
USD 954
USD 774
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
USD 473
USD 458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
702
276
69
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
276
69
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe des artssuperior roomtapas barhillside villahalf boardsmall hotelrecommend leanse lazioother hotelsfamily suiteseafoodgreat beachtropical gardenrooms are bigfour nightsnice poolwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is a perfect place to have a nice relaxing holiday. Good service, good food. I am from west coast Sweden, and if something is unique then west coast Swedish fish is the one. I was travelling a lot in my time, but fish was everywhere not good or just a fish food.
In my time on the Seychelles I eat nothing but fish. The price in the restaurant is like in Vest Europa a little more expensive, on the streets is like 5€ to 10€ but is something to try.

Room Tip: The hotell is just as it has to be
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JZL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The room was beautiful and quite spacious. It was also well set up with drawers and shelves so we could take many of our things out of our luggage. I am not sure, but we were likely staying in the new eco wing as there was separate pool for use by those in our wing. Our only complaint with the room was that we had limited ability to reduce the temperature which made it too warm for my spouse to sleep comfortably. Perhaps this was part of the "eco wing" feature. There is a nice outdoor balcony with lounge chairs, however you essentially share the balcony with the room next door so there is no privacy. There is a partial divider, but one can easily walk from the neighboring room's balcony to ours. This could work well for families or couples traveling together that rent both rooms, but did not work well for us. While there was no beach view, we loved the location which was a short walk from beach and the village with multiple restaurants and shops. We had the buffet dinner one night. It was okay, but limited offerings given the cost. The staff was extremely pleasant and always asked if there was anything they could do for us. That said, they made it clear that they could not take away our sandy beach towels at any other time other than at night during the turn down service even if we took the towels down to the front desk. As a result we ended up with sand on the floor in our room. The hotel claims to have Wifi, but it never worked the entire 4 days we were there. Concerned that it was user error on our part, we asked about it at a desk in the lobby and the woman working (who said she was the manager) shrugged it off and said it did not work for her either. They should not say they have wifi if does not work. Would we stay there again----Maybe because of the very nice rooms and location and staff who were nice, but have a bit of a disconnect when it comes to fine tuning the service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BonyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was mine and my husbands second stop while honeymooning in Seychelles. My husband upgraded us to the honeymoon package which included a car rental, massage and candle lit dinner.

The honeymoon suite was beautiful and well kept! We were extremely pleased with the room!

The rental car was totally worth it! We were a little confused on how they have you return the car fuel wise. When we received the car, it only had 4 bars worth of gas (we had no idea how far four bars would get us) and was told to make sure when we returned the car, we had 4 bars of fuel in the tank...we over filled the car, and provided the owner and the next drivers with plenty of gas.

The massage was nice, a little strange, they were hard to book as a couples massage but they were able to make it work for us. When we showed up and the masseuse found out we were from the US, she immediately started talking to us about Trump... The actual massages were really nice, when laying on my back though, I noticed all of the black mold on the ceiling.

We were both really excited about the candle lit dinner, we assumed it was going to be on the beach and somewhat secluded from others. It wasn't, we ate the same dinner as everyone else, it the same area, the only difference was that we had flowers on our table. My husband was really disappointed because that was the only "candle lit dinner" he has reserved for us on the trip.

Over all we enjoyed our stay. There were just a few things that we had paid extra for and was expecting something a little different based on what we had seen at other hotels we had stayed at.

We also booked a book excursion through the hotel, it was nice but very confusing. We weren't really sure what we had signed up for. It was nice and we were happy we went, but it wasn't what we expected.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaireHoneyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The lowdown on Le Duc:
- go for a superior room in the new eco wing. These are very new and modern, great rooms, and also have access to a "private" pool for only rooms in the eco wing
- breakfast is good and has alot of variety
- beachfront, but not beach facing (so no views). In any case, Cote D'Or beach is nothing special
- lots of dinner options nearby (Laurier's creole buffet and Pirogue for a la carte are highlights) to avoid the SCR600 steep dinner at the hotel
- airport transfer is $500 booked through hotel, you could haggle and get $400 if booked privately, but the car and driver through the hotel was great
- $150 to $200 for a taxi to Anse Lazio (great beach you have to visit)
- $150 for a taxi to the ferry jetty (to get to La Digue)
- Bus stop is a bit awkward, in front of either Paradise Sun or Berjaya resorts next door (so a minute or two walk on a road without sidewalks)

Overall a good 4 star option. The service level and lack of private pool / beachfront plus no a la carte option for lunch and dinner means that this will never be as good as the Raffles or La Reserve down the road.

Room Tip: ecowing superior rooms are excellent, new, and modern.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dahokolomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Le Duc is a lovely small hotel with very friendly staff. Nice restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner. The hotel is a stone throw from the wonderful Cote d'Or beach and it has a very relaxing beach bar for drinks and food as well. We stayed in the hill side mansion which is huge. It is located in the hills with great views and only a short drive from the hotel. The hotel provided a car which was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRoovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews