We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
717
286
72
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
286
72
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe des arts superior room hillside villa half board recommend le small hotel anse lazio other hotels family suite seafood tropical garden great beach four nights nice pool amazing hotel big bathroom dress code
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is a perfect place to have a nice relaxing holiday. Good service, good food. I am from west coast Sweden, and if something is unique then west coast Swedish fish is the one. I was travelling a lot in my time, but fish was everywhere not good or just a fish food.
In my time on the Seychelles I eat nothing but fish. The price in the restaurant is like in Vest Europa a little more expensive, on the streets is like 5€ to 10€ but is something to try.

Room tip: The hotell is just as it has to be
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JZL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The room was beautiful and quite spacious. It was also well set up with drawers and shelves so we could take many of our things out of our luggage. I am not sure, but we were likely staying in the new eco wing as there was separate pool for use by those in our wing. Our only complaint with the room was that we had limited ability to reduce the temperature which made it too warm for my spouse to sleep comfortably. Perhaps this was part of the "eco wing" feature. There is a nice outdoor balcony with lounge chairs, however you essentially share the balcony with the room next door so there is no privacy. There is a partial divider, but one can easily walk from the neighboring room's balcony to ours. This could work well for families or couples traveling together that rent both rooms, but did not work well for us. While there was no beach view, we loved the location which was a short walk from beach and the village with multiple restaurants and shops. We had the buffet dinner one night. It was okay, but limited offerings given the cost. The staff was extremely pleasant and always asked if there was anything they could do for us. That said, they made it clear that they could not take away our sandy beach towels at any other time other than at night during the turn down service even if we took the towels down to the front desk. As a result we ended up with sand on the floor in our room. The hotel claims to have Wifi, but it never worked the entire 4 days we were there. Concerned that it was user error on our part, we asked about it at a desk in the lobby and the woman working (who said she was the manager) shrugged it off and said it did not work for her either. They should not say they have wifi if does not work. Would we stay there again----Maybe because of the very nice rooms and location and staff who were nice, but have a bit of a disconnect when it comes to fine tuning the service.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BonyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was mine and my husbands second stop while honeymooning in Seychelles. My husband upgraded us to the honeymoon package which included a car rental, massage and candle lit dinner.

The honeymoon suite was beautiful and well kept! We were extremely pleased with the room!

The rental car was totally worth it! We were a little confused on how they have you return the car fuel wise. When we received the car, it only had 4 bars worth of gas (we had no idea how far four bars would get us) and was told to make sure when we returned the car, we had 4 bars of fuel in the tank...we over filled the car, and provided the owner and the next drivers with plenty of gas.

The massage was nice, a little strange, they were hard to book as a couples massage but they were able to make it work for us. When we showed up and the masseuse found out we were from the US, she immediately started talking to us about Trump... The actual massages were really nice, when laying on my back though, I noticed all of the black mold on the ceiling.

We were both really excited about the candle lit dinner, we assumed it was going to be on the beach and somewhat secluded from others. It wasn't, we ate the same dinner as everyone else, it the same area, the only difference was that we had flowers on our table. My husband was really disappointed because that was the only "candle lit dinner" he has reserved for us on the trip.

Over all we enjoyed our stay. There were just a few things that we had paid extra for and was expecting something a little different based on what we had seen at other hotels we had stayed at.

We also booked a book excursion through the hotel, it was nice but very confusing. We weren't really sure what we had signed up for. It was nice and we were happy we went, but it wasn't what we expected.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaireHoneyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The lowdown on Le Duc:
- go for a superior room in the new eco wing. These are very new and modern, great rooms, and also have access to a "private" pool for only rooms in the eco wing
- breakfast is good and has alot of variety
- beachfront, but not beach facing (so no views). In any case, Cote D'Or beach is nothing special
- lots of dinner options nearby (Laurier's creole buffet and Pirogue for a la carte are highlights) to avoid the SCR600 steep dinner at the hotel
- airport transfer is $500 booked through hotel, you could haggle and get $400 if booked privately, but the car and driver through the hotel was great
- $150 to $200 for a taxi to Anse Lazio (great beach you have to visit)
- $150 for a taxi to the ferry jetty (to get to La Digue)
- Bus stop is a bit awkward, in front of either Paradise Sun or Berjaya resorts next door (so a minute or two walk on a road without sidewalks)

Overall a good 4 star option. The service level and lack of private pool / beachfront plus no a la carte option for lunch and dinner means that this will never be as good as the Raffles or La Reserve down the road.

Room tip: ecowing superior rooms are excellent, new, and modern.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dahokolomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Le Duc is a lovely small hotel with very friendly staff. Nice restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner. The hotel is a stone throw from the wonderful Cote d'Or beach and it has a very relaxing beach bar for drinks and food as well. We stayed in the hill side mansion which is huge. It is located in the hills with great views and only a short drive from the hotel. The hotel provided a car which was nice.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRoovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews