We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
80
220
211
119
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
220
211
119
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizzeria restaurant money changers decent buffet breakfast huge potential popular beach swimming pool hotel is nicely located overlooking the garden average hotel separate bedroom rooms were cleaned egg station nice pool beach beds hotel manager anse volbert beach hotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I had been with my wife on our silver anniversary for a holiday also at Berjaya Praslin for 3 days in Feb 2016 after staying at their Beau Vallon resort . After arriving at the hotel we were greeted with cold towels and freshly made virgin cocktails while we were being checked in. Again like Mahe, this Berjaya resort is also located at the best possible location in Praslin island. The hotel is quiet, peaceful and 2 minutes walk from the sea. We stayed in a room adjacent to the pool. Love the resort , it's beautiful,the greenery , the birds, amazing. . Breakfast was about the same everyday. They need to add a number of vegetarian cuisine especially for Indian guests as there are more number of Indian tourists visiting this place. But Mr Sarafuddin,the chief Chef came to our rescue by preparing delicious Indian pure veg food for us during our entire stay. Thanks very much to him for the courtesy extended. Would definitely come back again

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerjayaSeychelles, Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Ajit

Thank you for your review and comments about the resort. We do have a variety of dishes available for all dietary requirements and like you say even go to assist with additional items not on the menu. Happy to hear that both resorts catered for your silver anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Len Jackson
Operations Manager
Len.Jackson@berjayahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Arriving at the hotel you're greeted with cold towels and freshly made virgin cocktails while you are being checked in. The resort offers a tranquil location right on the Cote D'or beach with its white sand and turquoise crystal clear waters. We had reserved a junior suite but decided to stay at the newly renovated deluxe rooms surrounding the pool area. The rooms are smaller in size (it was still big enough to fit an extra full sized bed for our son) but offers much higher standards; with very comfortable beds and a spacious porch. At nighttime the only thing that will distract you from dwelling at the stars is the occasional fruit bat chattering in a nearby tree; it's that peaceful and quiet.

The continental breakfast buffet is what you can expect from an international hotel with a multitude of dishes (and occasional porridge), fruits and beverages to choose from. The resident pizzeria serves delicious food and drinks right on the beach with an amazing view.

What makes this resort stand out is the friendliness and mentality of the staff and especially their general manager. Mr. Jackson was kind enough to share his life experiences with us and we ended up having numerous friendly discussions. He understood that kids eat and sleep during different hours than adults and made sure that we got dinner served even though the kitchen was closed. He also checked in now and then to make sure that we had everything that we needed and if there was anything; accommodate for it.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Swetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerjayaSeychelles, Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Dear Swetravelers
Thank you for your review and kind words regarding our team and the service you received. I will ensure your message is posted on the bulletin board. Regarding our breakfast not only do we serve the continental with a variety of cold items but we do have a hot station able to make egg, omelettes and pancakes. Our location and tranquility it offers as you describe tends to draw guests back to the resort time after time. Thank you again and happy to hear we managed to provide you with a great holiday experience.

Regards
Len Jackson
Operations Manager
Len.Jackson@berjayahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We arrived to this resort after travelling over 20 hours and the room we got was not cleaned. After complaining about it the cleaning woman did something but we did not noticed any difference. The bathtub was dirty and there were sand on the beds. Breakfast was OK and the resort was near the beach. There were many good restaurants near the hotel. Food was the best thing in this island especially fish. If you want to snorkel you need a boat. There were no good areas near the beach. Hotel needs urgent renovation. Don´t use King Creole or if you use it, by the trip from the office. Don´t get it from those guys on the beach. One of those tried to cheat us by stealing 200 rupies from us. We got it back from the owner when we fotographed their advertise stand on the beach. The owner understood that we are going to put something about this event in the internet and here it is. Also the hotel tried to cheat us with the towel deposit. So be careful. And if you want to snorkel go to Maldives, not Seychelles. We also spent time on Mahe and I have nothing good to say about that either.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms better than the other. I believe they are all dirty.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

The location is good but rooms maintained poorly. No internet , was very disappointed with the food . Staff is friendly but has one old rude receptionist who at the billing . stayed here for three days ... Found the place was not worth the cost .. Has a nice place for dinner nearby ... Preferred to eat at that restaurant than the hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank souravi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We reached around 12 pm to this property and we are told that rooms are not ready. This was little disappointing. However after a little round to property and the adjoining beach has refreshed our mood. Also many thanks to Ms. Judy (Priya) who has helped us a lot. I strongly recommend this place and meet Ms. Judy or Ms. Tanya. They are fantastic and their hospitality is great.

Again like Mahe, this Berjaya resort is also situated at the best possible location in Praslin island. I would recommend to skip 5 stars and stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerjayaSeychelles, Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear Mayamit

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our staff and the resort. We try our utmost to provide rooms prior to the 14h00 check in time. This is always the case if we are not busy the night before allowing us enough time to turn the room around. We even look to assist with late check outs but this is also dependent on the arriving guests for the day. Rest assured we understand and look to accommodate as much as it will allow us for our guests to have a great experience.

Regards
Len Jackson
Operations Manager
Len.Jackson@berjayahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews