We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was absolute Paradise”
Review of Paradise Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Sun
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We had a fantastic time! The rooms were comfortable and the location could not be better - just a few steps and you are on the beach. We did everything that was available to do around the island and in the evenings we were so grateful to be back at the hotel - great service and good food. Thank you to Ross and his fantastic staff. We will hopefully be back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing Paradise Sun in The Seychelles and for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you had amazing times with us.
Please come back soon, we will look forward to welcome you again in our hotel, for another memorable experience.
Tropical regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed at Paradise Sun for seven nights and had the BEST time. The rooms are lovely - overlooking the sea with private balconies. The hotel is clean and has a great atmosphere, and the beach is beautiful with good snorkelling. The thing that really set this hotel apart is the amazing service we received from the staff - they were all so friendly and welcoming, Otsile, Daryl and Raymond just to name a few (we stayed at L'Orangerie on La Digue after staying here, and despite the bigger price tag at L'Orangerie the staff were so much friendlier at Paradise Sun). The food was also fantastic, lots of choice and the best cakes we have ever tasted. Family friendly hotel but it didn't ever feel noisy (just ask for a room away from the pool area). All in all a brilliant experience!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pineapplecake2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing Paradise Sun in The Seychelles and for choosing our hotel to spend your honeymoon. We are thrilled that you had the best time with us during the seven nights.
Please come back soon, we will look forward to welcome you again in our hotel, for another memorable time.
Tropical regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We took a one nights stay and from the day we checked in the staff was really professional and friendly.The room is good with very homely feel with hardwood floor providing that elegant touch, amenities provided were very good organic toileteries and clean bathroom space.The day we were there there was a bbq buffet dinner which was a very nice spread of meat and vegetables, the desserts were to die for.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review Paradise Sun in The Seychelles after you stayed for a night. Your great comments will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcome you soon for your next holidays and to delight you with our daily F&B offering.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

A nice ****-Beach Resort nestled in a tropical garden with only sea-facing rooms and highly trained and friendly staff under an excellent management. Tasteful meals (lunch and dinner) and a chilling bar atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreasBKK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017


Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review Paradise Sun in The Seychelles. Your great comments will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcome you soon for your next holidays,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The experience in this hotel was exceptional. Management should be very proud about their highly professional and very friendly team members. The location is very nice and the rooms are quite nice. We stayed for one full week and enjoyed every single day. Thanks for the great service and experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Helmut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at Paradise Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Mr. K.,
Greetings from Seychelles !
We appreciate your great comments on Paradise Sun in The Seychelles after you stayed with us for a week. Rest assured that your review will be shared with the team here, who made your stay memorable on the island.
We wish you a nice day and look forward to welcome you during your next holidays, please feel free to reach us out,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
10.6 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,059 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
824 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel L'Archipel
Hotel L'Archipel
#1 of 1 in Au Cap
615 reviews
1.5 km away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Anse Volbert
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sun

Address: Cote D'or Beach, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island SEZ, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Price Range: $624 - $1,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a Seychelles gem, embraced in the warmth of the Indian Ocean. The pristine white coral sands of the Cote d’Or Beach at our front door will tempt you to bare your feet. The aquamarine waters that stretch towards an endless horizon will float your troubles away. Our lush lawns and tropical gardens will delight your eye with their beauty. Here there is more than sand, sea and sunshine. There is also the warmth of the Seychelles smile – making it a paradise you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Sun Hotel Anse Volbert
Paradise Sun Praslin Island, Seychelles - Anse Volbert
Hotel Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing